Hive Open Mic Week 71 // Cover An Indonesian Song "BENDERA" By Cokelat

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 71 WITH THE THEME GIVEN "HIGH SPIRIT"...

This Hive Open Mic is special because at the same time, we are on the high spirit while my country Indonesia Celebrate the 76th of Our Independence Day that falls on August 17th. Then, for this special ocassion, I want to celebrate it by Singing A Song from COKELAT with the tittle of the song BENDERA or THE FLAG in English translation. You may check the link of my video performance below...

Here is the lyrics and its English translation..

Biar saja 'ku tak sehebat matahari
Tapi selalu kucoba 'tuk menghangatkanmu
Biar saja 'ku tak setegar batu karang
Tapi selalu kucoba 'tuk melindungimu

Although I am not as good as the sun
But I always try to warm you up
Even if I am not as strong as a rock
But I always try to protect you

Biar saja 'ku tak seharum bunga mawar
Tapi selalu kucoba 'tuk mengharumkanmu
Biar saja 'ku tak seelok langit sore
Tapi selalu kucoba 'tuk mengindahkanmu

Although I am not smell like roses
But I always try to scent you
Even if I am not as beautiful as the evening sky
But I always try to heed you

Kupertahankan kau demi kehormatan bangsa
Kupertahankan kau demi tumpah darah
Semua pahlawan-pahlawanku

I will defend you for the honor of the nation
I defend you for the sake of spilling blood
All my heroes

Merah putih teruslah kau berkibar
Di ujung tiang tertinggi di Indonesiaku ini
Merah putih teruslah kau berkibar
Di ujung tiang tertinggi di Indonesiaku ini

Red and white keep on flying
At the end of the highest pole in my Indonesia
Red and white keep on flying
At the end of the highest pole in my Indonesia

Merah putih teruslah kau berkibar
'Ku akan selalu menjagamu

Red and white keep on flying
'I will always take care of you

Biar saja 'ku tak seharum bunga mawar
Tapi selalu kucoba 'tuk mengharumkanmu
Biar saja 'ku tak seelok langit sore
Tapi selalu kucoba 'tuk mengindahkanmu

Although I am not smell like roses
But I always try to scent you
Even if I am not as beautiful as the evening sky
But I always try to heed you

Kupertahankan kau demi kehormatan bangsa
Kupertahankan kau demi tumpah darah
Semua pahlawan-pahlawanku

I will defend you for the honor of the nation
I defend you for the sake of spilling blood
All my heroes

Merah putih teruslah kau berkibar
Di ujung tiang tertinggi di Indonesiaku ini
Merah putih teruslah kau berkibar
Di ujung tiang tertinggi di Indonesiaku ini

Red and white keep on flying
At the end of the highest pole in my Indonesia
Red and white keep on flying
At the end of the highest pole in my Indonesia

Merah putih teruslah kau berkibar
'Ku akan selalu menjagamu

Red and white keep on flying
'I will always take care of you

Sort:  

Happy Independence Day! Wishing you joy today and every day. You're cool to consider the present moment where you find yourself celebrating a national holiday. Congrats on that. Sending a hug and high-five.

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thanks cabe. I am not really well actually. I got high fever three days ago. Thanks God it's not Covid19. I hope so. Anyway thanks for your support and appreciation...Big Hug!!!

Congratulations @bobreza! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP