Bebas Merdeka (Free Independent) Cover By BroderhoodBand || Hive Open Mic Week #101

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello, my brothers and sisters, we are trying to participate in the weekly #openmic week 101. On this occasion, our band performed a cover of the song entitled "Free Independent" (Free Independent). This song was popularized by a reggae band from Jakarta named "Steven & Coconut Treez".

In our opinion, this song describes the freedom of a human being to do anything in his life. The lyrics in this song tell about humans who live life as they are, independent and unaffected by other people's words. So, we agreed to perform this song because it fits this week's theme, "Freedom of Expression".

The lyrics of the songs that we bring;

Banyak yang bertanya
Aku ini mau jadi apa
Kok nggak kuliah juga nggak kerja
Tapi ku jawab inilah aku apa adanya yeah
Tapi jangan kira
Aku gak berbuat apa-apa
Aku berkarya dengan yang ku bisa
Dan yang penting aku bahagia
Yang penting aku gak nipu
Gak bikin susah kalian
Yang penting gak terlibat
3 7 8
Kujalani apa adanya
Aku bahagia
Bebas lepas tanpa beban
Aku merdeka

If translated into English, the lyrics of this song are;

Many are asking
What do I want to be?
Why don't you go to college and you don't work?
But I answered this is what I am yeah
But don't think
I didn't do anything
I work with what I can
And most importantly I'm happy
The important thing is that I don't cheat
Don't make it hard for you
The important thing is not to get involved
3 7 8
I live as is
I am happy
Free to lose without the burden
I'm free

To listen to the original song performed by the original singer, I will also include a video link from their YouTube account below

https://youtu.be/SvqrotWUwvY

Thank you for watching and listening to our show, see you at the next open-mic event, bye-bye.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hola, @broderhoodband, ya el nombre de su grupo musical nos da una idea de su orientación, Mi primera felicitación es por ese nombre, luego, excelente el mensaje de la canción seleccionada y después... ¿Qué puedo decir de su interpretación? La disfruté de principio a fin. espero tener el gusto en las semanas siguientes de seguir teniendo la oportunidad de escucharles. Éxito en el concurso.

Hello, @broderhoodband, already the name of your musical group gives us an idea of ​​your orientation, My first congratulations is for that name, then, the message of the selected song is excellent and then... What can I say about your performance? I enjoyed it from start to finish. I hope to have the pleasure in the following weeks of continuing to have the opportunity to listen to you. Success in the contest.

Thank you for your support and for enjoying our performance

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I hope we can be consistent, thank you

Mantap kaleee
woyo... woyo...

Pure quality, they do an excellent job, I don't know if they've already put together a group, but if not, it won't be long now. Keep going brothers, God bless you all!

we already have a band even though in this video it is not in a complete position. thanks for the support brother. God bless you too