🎵 “Pink” (Original) - Live Music for Hive Open Mic 64

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community celebrating live music on Hive. Each week is a new event, encouraging musicians to share songs with an international audience.


Cabe-Lindsay-Hive-Open-Mic-64.jpg

Have you ever wondered what it's like to be pink? Me neither, until now. My intention with this creative expression is to venture into the imaginal realm—a place of vast openness where all possibilities exist. I think of this experience as a spirit journey, or a moving meditation. Some will define it as spoken word poetry, with musical accompaniment.

I'm presenting a pretty long song here, at 9-minutes, because I believe the spirit is present in it. It includes the simple uncut improvisation with guitar and voice, alongside a secondary ethereal soundscape of hooting and hollering. I'm pleased with the way it sounds. I'm thankful for the birds, cicadas, and dogs who join me as my backing vocalists.


Pink

A poem written on-the-fly

I am your brother. I recently redefined what "free spirit" means to me. Instead of blowing in the wind like a tumbleweed, whichever way the wind blows (old way), I am choosing to dance on the path of joy (new way). At this time in my earth walk, I mostly go solo, like a heron, watchfully wading in the deep waters. This is because I am shy, by nature. I imagine some people see me as a distant mustang, somewhere "out there", roaming the mountains.

If you know me well, though, you know I bring my full presence when I am with you. It's a brotherly love. Respectful. A rare few people know my presence, in the times when I am a stallion, focused, on the fast track, like a crow's flight. I am honored to share space with you, whether distant or present.

Hive-Open-Mic-64c.png


Acknowledgements

Hive-Open-Mic-64b.png

Hive Open Mic - Week 64 is underway right now, with the current theme: “Fantasy.” We introduce new themes every Sunday, inviting musicians to share a common current. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. There is still time to jump in and enjoy this week's Hive Open Mic event!

💛

Enjoy Live Music? Subscribe to Hive Open Mic.

🌟

Sort:  

Lilly, the unicorn 🦄 I like her presence and I remember she appeared many many weeks ago, good to meet her again 💜

I am honored to share space with you, whether distant or present

The honor is mutual :)

Thank you, sweet friend. Somehow, I always enter these fantasies through the same forest door, where the unicorn greets me. And maybe the reason for this is so I know where the exit is. 😊

thank you for taking us on your spirit journey 🙏 peace harmony and transformation in abundance

My pleasure. And thank you too. Bless you brother.

ohh splendid, quite a relaxing harmony.

I tend to spend most of my guitar time in the "relaxing harmony" zone. That's my intention, yeah, to relax and harmonize. Thanks for commenting!

Subtle, caressed my spirit in a sleepy affection. Thanks!

Bless you. Glad to hear you feel the caress. Me too, feeling soothed.

Nice poetry, brother! So calm and inspiring, like a guided meditation that teleports through a forest. The spirit is there, just like animals dancing in the wind eating each others with love.

Thank you. This one was pretty abstract in its subject matter, just letting myself wonder as I wander. Feels good to travel in my mind sometimes, and so naturally I go to places that are mystical and invigorating, like the forest. Thanks for listening.

Hi, your music is very relaxing, although i am slow to understand the lyrics, i figure that is about pleasant walks in the forest. Thanks for sharing

Nice of you to write a sweet comment, thank you. Next time I will try to write the words, so people in other languages can follow along, if they choose. I sure appreciate you for listening, and I'm glad the music feels relaxing to you - that's my intention.

What I just heard caressed my ears, it is a very relaxing yet penetrating melody, thanks to you for sharing your art with us, it is comforting. 💗

Aw, what a sweet compliment, thank you so much. You are so kind to listen, and to share the feelings that arise. That's a beautiful thing to say:

What I just heard caressed my ears.

Everything became pink while listening to this 💕

That's fun to hear. Happy I could help make that happen for you. 🌷

excellent interpretation brother, it is wonderful to see how you make your music in a simple and sublime way, your music is like the magic that lights life and everything becomes harmony, greetings and success

Aw, that is a really beautiful compliment. Thank you so much, brother.

Demasiado genial tu interpretación...muy original como siempre. Felicidades amigo.

Thank you, amigo. I'm learning, and grateful for the inspiration you bring as a tremendous musician. Grateful for your encouragement too.

Gracias, amigo. Estoy aprendiendo y estoy agradecido por la inspiración que traes como músico tremendo. Agradecido por su aliento también.

I loved the chords you played for your base, as well as your voice improvisation and all the birds singing on the background. All the elements you used along with your recited voice made me feel a sweet calm, just like the visualization of the color pink 😊 I listened to you with my eyes closed (I've been doing this whit the Hive Open Mic presentations I've enjoyed the most) and imagined, between asleep and awake the most beautiful things... Thank you for this 🎶

My pleasure, of course. I'm grateful for your generous listening. It is kind of you to notice the birds singing, and let me know about your experience hearing the soundscape. Your encouraging words mean a lot to me. Thank you.