You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Skye Boat Song - Hive Open Mic Week 69

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Ooh, I recognize this song. Thanks for sharing some of the song's origin story. In fact, I think I recognize this as the theme song from that show The Outlander. Are you familiar? I've seen some of the episodes, and they're impressive. I'm proud of the Scottish side of my ancestry, and my grandpa told me that the old phone books in Scotland held pages and pages of our Lindsay name.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Sort:  

Yeah Lindsay is a Scottish surname. I've never actually seen episodes of Outlander but that show has greatly increased tourism in Scotland and I've been to a few areas that were used as filming location's for the show. I will get around to watching it some day.

I didn't realise the song was the theme of the show ,that's interesting.