I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For - U2 Cover - HIVE Open Mic 125

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi Everyone

I wasnt really to sure what song to play this week.The theme "Nothing is impossible" is very intriguing but there were no songs that imediatly came to mind.

So I played around with this song by U2 this morning , "I still havent found what Im looking for".I guess in some ways this applies to my life right now.

Ive studied music these past 8 years , photography and videography for a few years before that and Taoist and Buddhist meditation from my late teens to late 20s.
.Ive drank more than my fair share of wine and whiskey and have dabbled with a substance or 2.

In spite of all that..."I still havent found what Im looking for"... but..."Nothing is impossible" :). So I guess I will keep searching...

I keep telling myself Im going to take up painting...maybe thats what Im looking for? Maybe I will be good at it? Hey nothings impossible!

"I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For"
U2

I have climbed highest mountains
I have run through the fields
Only to be with you
Only to be with you

I have run
I have crawled
I have scaled these city walls
These city walls
Only to be with you

But I still haven't found what I'm looking for
But I still haven't found what I'm looking for

I have kissed honey lips
Felt the healing in her fingertips
Burning like fire
This burning desire

I have spoke with the angels
I have held the devil's hand
It was warm in the night
I was cold as a stone

But I still haven't found what I'm looking for
But I still haven't found what I'm looking for

I believe in the kingdom come
Then all the colors will bleed into one
Bleed into one
But I'm still running...

But I still haven't found what I'm looking for
But I still haven't found what I'm looking for

I have climbed highest mountains
I have run through the fields
Only to be with you
Only to be with you

But I still haven't found what I'm looking for


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Thanks for your nice entry @celticheartbeat
Cool cover of this song, it has calming effects!!

Please, don't forget to source properly the lyrics of the songs in the entries. Thanks

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

I'm glad you enjoyed the song, yeah even I feel its calming effect when listen to it. :)

Did I make some mistake typing the lyrics?. I changed some around as I felt they sounded better to sing them that way. I also left some out in favour of singing the first line of the first verse to close.

Out of curiosity do you guys put my songs forward for curation? Its just that it looks like I'm being left out of the OCD curation. Check the post's around mine , it looks like they skipped me this week again.?

Snapshot_117.png

I get the same vibe too, but I strongly believe they watch for community engagement. I've seen people leave the community because of upvotes and I have seen people stick around for the love of the family they have going on here...I firmly believe if you stick around it gets better...if you build a good following...it gets better.

Yeah man I think your right. I get a lot of love from this community so Im not going anywhere :)

It had the same effect on me.

A brilliant presentation, your voice is so warm.
I believe that we should always be in search of what fills us, without giving up, because at some point we can find it.
I love this song for its lyrics and melody.

Thanks so much for these very kind and encouraging words.

Yes I love the simple but powerful lyrics and melody here.

This one was fun to sing , Im really glad you enjoyed it :).

Man, I like your voice way better than Bono. Great job improving on this tune!

Hehehe thanks man ,I've yet to find anyone that actually likes U2 , god only knows how they got so big.

You have done a great job here, I haven't heard anything from U2 in years, I follow you brother !!

Thanks so much bro! :D

Really nice cover, I haven't heard this song in ages it gives me some nostalgia 😃

Ah that is nice to hear ,Im glad you enjoyed the song :).

Congratulations @celticheartbeat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


Congratulations @celticheartbeat!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The performance is very good and also very extraordinary and of course great things you have created here. Thank you

Thanks so much man , that is very kind of you to say . I'm glad you enjoyed it!

This is a masterpiece my friend, it's hard not to cry with this song for me, and it fits so well with the theme of the week, nice, I really liked it, you put a lot of feeling into the playing! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks so much ,I feel very humble reading these words :)

I love this.
So calming and enjoyable.

Yes, dear you will definitely find what you are looking for.
Blessings.

I'm glad you liked the song , yes hopefully some day I will find what I'm looking for :)

Sure, you will.
Do enjoy the rest of your day.

Man this is so awesome - incredible singing man, always love listening to your uploads. Brilliant tone to your voice, and they way you keep that rhythm going is super impressive! Wonderful performance here bro :)

Aw man your to kind :) Im super glad you enjoyed this one.

I had never heard this song by U2, I like it a lot and I especially like the way you sing it, it shows that you enjoy this musical style quite a lot. Excellent

Thanks so much Im very glad to hear you enjoyed the song :)

Woooowww friend @celticheartbeat I really liked the sound of your voice, it's like one of the songs we hear in movies, it's really, really incredible and I hope to continue listening to more of your music! Cheers!

Thanks so much for your very kind and encouraging words :).

quiet friend @celticheartbeat we are here to support each other and enjoy good music!!!

Awwww I love U2 and you're cover is just wow. Your voice is superb!


@celticheartbeat, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nothing is impossible, Your style is so calming. It reminds me of many indie songs I play to get myself to sleep. Very amazing work you did. with your strumming too. It is hard for me to maintain that texture while playing.

Thank you for sharing this.