Everything's The Same - Billy Strings Cover - HIVE Open Mic 61 -Retry

Howdy Open Mic Family :)

For this weeks theme of Retry I though I would take a shot at playing you guys a song called Everything's The Same.

The song is written by a bluegrass musician named Billy Strings. Billy is a flat picking guitar virtuoso.I cant flat pick at least not yet so I have been retrying this song to try and make it my own and come up with a picking pattern that works.

Its a fun song to sing hopefully I have done it some justice here.

"Everything's The Same"

I'm goin' to Florida
I'm goin' to Maine
No matter where I roam, everything's the same
I can sketch out a plan
Change my name
No matter where I roam, everything's the same

I've been a lock-pick
I've been a thief
I'll lie to your face and make you believe
I'll tear through town like a hurricane
No matter where I roam, everything's the same

I killed a rounder
I killed a priest
I stole the gold right out of their teeth
I've sold my soul for fortune and fame
No matter where I roam, everything's the same

I'll drink your whiskey
I'll drink your beer
By this time tomorrow, I'll be anywhere but here
Burn down your orchard and dance in the flame
No matter where I roam, everything's the same

It's always "goodbye"
It's always "farewell"
The day I slow down be a cold day in hell
I'm on the run; it's a crying shame
No matter where I roam, everything's the same

I'll drink your whiskey
I'll drink your beer
By this time tomorrow, I'll be anywhere but here
Burn down your orchard and dance in the flame
No matter where I roam, everything's the same

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you once again for being so hardworking and presenting you participation so quickly. I am happy for listening to you and this great opening performance of this week 61 !

Thank you for being part of this music family showing us a good example @celticheartbeat :)

omg I like it!

Congrats my friend! You are a star!

nice bro! its excelent song! un abrazo y que fluya la música.