Song's Of The Sea - HIVE Open Mic 66

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Snapshot_148.png

Hey Folks

This is my post for HIVE open mic week 66.

I decided to try a four song set.You guys were really encouraging when I did my set of Storyteller songs so I thought why not do that agian this week.

The songs are

The Mermaid
The Islands
The Irish Rover
The Old Man From Over The Sea.

For the last song I was inspired to add some visuals from an oil on glass animation
based on Ernest Hemingway's "The Old Man And The Sea"

Snapshot_149.png

Snapshot_150.png

Snapshot_151.png

Thanks to @cabelindsay @mipiano @holisticmom @queenoftheworld @thecryptidcrone
for the feedback you guys gave me last time you inspired me to put this
set together.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Wow you are very brave for deciding to put together these 4 songs for your presentation. I enjoyed listening to the soft sound of your guitar with your airy voice, you played the 4 songs beautifully 👏🎶

Thanks so much for your kind words.I have listened to your songs and piano playing you are very talented and your voice is beautiful :).

Ohh thank you so much too 😊🎶

It's a pleasure to listen. I feel grateful to hear your Scotch-Irish accent, and your pleasantly airy voice, carrying these sea songs. Cool of you to be ambitious and share a full four-song set. Lots of gems in here. Thanks for being such a strong and steady presence in the Hive Open Mic community.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Cheers Cabe , your feedback is always very encouraging.I sure appreciate you taking the time to listen and respond with such kind and thoughtful words.

WARNING - The message you received from @lyon89 is a CONFIRMED SCAM!

DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

Congratulations @celticheartbeat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 5000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

I enjoyed your play and song choices. 😍
Thank you for sharing cool songs.
Respect 🙌