Tie Me Kangaroo Down Sport - HIVE Open Mic 130

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


G'Day Mates

Well Creativity and Fresstyle is this weeks theme?

Its a fun timing because I have been entertaining myself with this fun old Aussie song.

I figure if Im singing an Aussie song why not take a crack at doing it in a Aussie accent?

This is me having fun with "Tie Me Kangaroo Down Sport" which was written by Role Harris in the late 1950s

"Tie Me Kangaroo Down Sport"
Rolf Harris

There's an old Australian stockman, lying, dying. He gets himself up on
One elbow, turns to his mates, who are gathered round, and he says:
Watch me wallaby's feed, mate, watch me wallaby's feed.
They're a dangerous breed, mate, so watch me wallaby's feed.

Tie me kangaroo down, sport,
Tie me kangaroo down.
Tie me kangaroo down, sport,
Tie me kangaroo down.
Keep me cockatoo cool, Curl,
Keep me cockatoo cool.
Don't go acting the fool, Curl,
Keep me cockatoo cool.

Tie me kangaroo down, sport,
Tie me kangaroo down.
Tie me kangaroo down, sport,
Tie me kangaroo down.

Take me koala back, Jack,
Take me koala back.
He lives somewhere out on the track, Mac,
So take me koala back.

Tie me kangaroo down, sport,
Tie me kangaroo down.
Tie me kangaroo down, sport,
Tie me kangaroo down.

Play your didgeridoo, Blue,
Play your didgeridoo.
Keep playing 'til I stop through, Blue,
Play your didgeridoo.

Tie me kangaroo down, sport,
Tie me kangaroo down.
Tie me kangaroo down, sport,
Tie me kangaroo down.

Tan me hide when I'm dead, Fred,
Tan me hide when I'm dead.
So we tanned his hide when he died, Clyde,
And that's it hanging on the shed.

Tie me kangaroo down, sport,
Tie me kangaroo down.
Tie me kangaroo down, sport,
Tie me kangaroo down.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Amigo, la guitarra y tus sin geniales, me gustó mucho gracias por tu participación saludos

hahaha hilarious. Thanks for sharing.

It's a beautiful song, I liked the way it reaches the listener! We found the accent very nice, it gave a special touch, very sweet this song. By the way I had forgotten that kangaroos are only from Australia :)

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-27 at 2.30.41 PM.jpeg

Excellent participation, you have a beautiful voice and I loved how you play the guitar, congratulations my friend.