You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎵 Hive Open Mic 87 - Worldwide Live Music Event

This week I have been fighting a really bad cold and have been struggling to get through any song without coughing or sneezing.

I figured if I'm going to sing anything this week it needs to be a song I can rely on which I know really well.

I have picked "Lakes Of Pontchartrain" which I first played a few months ago, this time its in a different key and hopefully it will find a new audience with the many new members who have joined openmic recently.
https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@celticheartbeat/agxcbitk

Sort:  

Aw, wishing you a swift recovery. I sure appreciate you for coming as you are and giving it a whirl, even with the wheezing. Hope you'll take good care of yourself brother. Sending a warm hug.