Country Roads - John Denver Cover - HIVE Open Mic 64 - Fantasy

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hey Open Mic Family

This week I have been learning to play John Denvers Country Roads and I thought why not try playing it for you guys.

I guess I am tying this to the fantasy theme as I get images of country life in my head when I play the song.
Blueridge mountians the Shanandoah river...pine trees the easy pace of country life it does kind of make us fantasise about that idyilic existance.

I hope you guys enjoy my version of this old country classic.

"Country Roads"
John Denver

Almost heaven, West Virginia
Blue Ridge Mountains, Shenandoah River
Life is old there, older than the trees
Younger than the mountains, growin' like a breeze

Country roads, take me home
To the place I belong
West Virginia, mountain momma
Take me home, country roads

All my memories, gather 'round her
Miner's lady, stranger to blue water
Dark and dusty, painted on the sky
Misty taste of moonshine, teardrops in my eyes

Country roads, take me home
To the place I belong
West Virginia, mountain momma
Take me home, country roads

I hear her voice in the mornin' hour she calls me
Radio reminds me of my home far away
Drivin' down the road I get a feelin'
That I should have been home yesterday, yesterday

Country roads, take me home
To the place I belong
West Virginia, mountain momma
Take me home, country roads

Country roads, take me home
To the place I belong
West Virginia, mountain momma
Take me home, country roads


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Wow ! Amazing

Congratulations @celticheartbeat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Special greetings for being the first in presentation the new week's entry!!! 👏
Like the song so much and the cover in your style!! A pleasure to listen to you @celticheartbeat

Yeah, this totally works for the "Fantasy" theme. It's a "peaceful, easy-going way," as you say. Nicely played.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Una linda interpretación para una canción tan hermosa :)

take me home please!
congra, so beautiful! 💕😃

I would love to take you home :)

Thanks for listening to my song :)

I just love this song!!! and your rendition of it is so different and unique!!!!!

really great - and yes - i was singing along hehehehe

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more