Statues - Amy MacDonald Cover - HIVE Open Mic 59 -Good Vibes

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

Hi Folks

This week I want to play you guys a song I heard on the radio a couple of weeks ago by a Scottish singer songwriter called Amy MacDonald.

The song does have a pretty good vibe to it so I figured it works for this weeks theme.

"Statues"
Amy MacDonald

There's a girl across the street
She's just trying to find her way
She's coming over to my house
I see her every day

Her mum and dad are busy
They never have the time
To listen to her feelings
What's playing on his mind

All the children stand like statues
On the street where I was born
It's a street where nothing changes
But the road where I come from

Now the cherry blossom's falling
And the nights are drawing in
Oh, I'm standing here, I'm frozen
As the world goes 'round again

The playground bell keeps ringing
A moving van appears
A change about to happen
That we haven't seen for years

A family's moving in
I never thought I'd see
On the street where nothing changes
A girl that's meant for me
I watch her from across the street
I don't know what to say
Time will tell if we'll be friends
But that's another day

All the children stand like statues
On the street where I was born
It's a street where nothing changes
But the road where I come from

Now the cherry blossom's falling
And the nights are drawing in
Oh, I'm standing here, I'm frozen
As the world goes 'round again

There's a girl across the street
She's just trying to find her way
She's coming over to my house
I see her every day
Her mum and dad are busy
They never have the time
To listen to her feelings
What's playing on his mind

All the children stand like statues
On the street where I was born
It's a street where nothing changes
But the road where I come from

Now the cherry blossom's falling
And the nights are drawing in
Oh, I'm standing here, I'm frozen
As the world goes 'round again

All the children stand like statues
On the street where I was born
It's a street where nothing changes
But the road where I come from

Now the cherry blossom's falling
And the nights are drawing in
Oh, I'm standing here, I'm frozen
As the world goes 'round again

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Nice! Yeah, you're right, this one does have a high-vibe feeling to it. Beautiful. It seems like many of the traditional Irish songs have a somber tone to them. Melancholy. Either in the lyrics or the chords, often both. Would you agree? This one is distinctly upbeat, like you say. Good vibe for sure. Thanks brother.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Congratulations @celticheartbeat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

muy hermosa tu canción. gracias

I love the imagery that the lyrics of this song provide. Lovely cover. Can't beat a good Amy MacDonald song.

🤗💚