A Whole New World - Disney's Aladdin Cover - HIVE Open Mic 123

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi Open Mic Family

This week I want to take a shot at singing "A whole new world" from Disney's Alladin.

When I saw this weeks theme I knew it was finally time to try this nostalgia filled song from all of our childhood's.

Disney songs are always fun , I hope you enjoy my version of this classic tune.

"A Whole New World"

I can show you the world
Shining, shimmering splendid
Tell me, princess, now when did
You last let your heart decide?

I can open your eyes
Take you wonder by wonder
Over sideways and under
On a magic carpet ride

A whole new world
A new fantastic point of view
No one to tell us no
Or where to go
Or say we're only dreaming

A whole new world
A dazzling place I never knew
But when I'm way up here
It's crystal clear
That now I'm in a whole new world with you
Now I'm in a whole new world with you

Unbelievable sights
Indescribable feeling
Soaring, tumbling, freewheeling
Through an endless diamond sky

A whole new world
A hundred thousand things to see
I'm like a shooting star
I've come so far
I can't go back to where I used to be

A whole new world
A new fantastic point of view
No one to tell us no
Or where to go

Let me share this whole new world with you.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Heym that's a great choice of song for the weekly topic! Cool 👌

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

Wow
Same song I just posted
Greet singing mate

Hehe yeah I had I feeling I wouldn't be the only person singing this song for this weeks theme. I will go and listen to your version now. Thanks for the comment :).

Brilliant! I love this song because it takes me to childhood and brings a lot a nice memories to me. Your acoustic version is awesome!
Great entry that goes hand in hand with the proposed theme!

Thanks so much Rosana :). Its always fun to sing Disney tunes , as soon as I saw this weeks theme I knew I had to try this one. I'm glad you enjoyed my version!

Wow! esta canción de disney es la favorita de mi mejor amiga y se la pasa cantándola todo el tiempo, tiene una letra muy sentida y tu interpretación fue muy original por lo ronca que es tu voz. Saludos!

Qué bella interpretación hiciste de un tema hermoso. Lo disfruté de principio a fin. Mil bendiciones, @celticheartbeat, y mucho éxito en el evento.

What a beautiful interpretation you made of a beautiful theme. I enjoyed it from start to finish. A thousand blessings, @celticheartbeat, and much success in the event.

Thank you very much for the kind words .I am glad you enjoyed my version of this song :).

This is great!
I have a LOT of Disney films, and Aladdin is my absolute favourite!
It is just so much fun all round!

In the past we had some "themed" jam sessions, and one was Disney..
Guess, which one I did? 😄

Great stuff, my friend! 😍👏

Hello! I have mainly posted my music on the "Music Community" so far but I am curious about the Hive Open Mic... how does it work?

You seem to have to mention the week that you're playing for in the video (so more suited to a HIVE specific platform like 3S?). There also seem to be themes? How do you find those? Is there a certain day for uploading?

I think you will do well joining in with the Open mic community here.

The community can be found here....
https://hive.blog/trending/hive-105786

Basically how it works is the new theme is announced every Sunday by @hiveopenmic

The current theme is "A Better World For All" this theme started this Sunday the 7th and ends on the 14 when the new theme of "Moonshine" begins.

You have a whole week to join in for each theme .I would say it is best to upload your video on Threespeak as they are pretty supportive of us open mic artists and will usually upvote your song.

The main thing is remembering to say the week you are playing for at the start of the video so if your recording this week just mention it is for week 123.

When you upload your video on 3speak select the open mic community and when the post is complete drop a link to your entry in the current weeks post which you can find here.
https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@hiveopenmic/hive-open-mic-123-worldwide-live-music-event

That post above contains everything you need to know to take part maybe just have a read of that and you should be good to go.

I look forward to seeing your first open mic post :).

That actually sounds quite fun and challenging!

Hmmm, my guitar is getting a bit of a service this week, but a Bob Dylan fan should know what to try for a "Moonshine" theme next week! Let's see if I can understand 3Speak by then! Hahaha

One of my favorite song! and the movie too! Great rendition!

This is one of my favorite song! and the movie too! Great rendition!

Thanks so much , Im glad you enjoyed it :).