You Are Not Alone - Micheal Jackson Cover - HIVE Open Mic 159

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Greetings Folks

This weekend I have been trying to come up with a version of Micheal Jacksons "You are not alone".
Its a song I have to challenge myself to sing way high up with the capo on the 8th fret.

I thought it can work well for this weeks theme of "A Good Friend".
If we have at least one good friend in this increasingly strange world than we truly are not alone.

I hope you guys will enjoy my version of this beautiful song.

I took inspiration for the chords and lyrics for my version here.
https://tabs.ultimate-guitar.com/tab/michael-jackson/you-are-not-alone-chords-657042
Ive changed a few things around as the key change was proving difficult but I have had fun trying a version of the song this week.

"You Are Not Alone"

Song by Michael Jackson

Another day has gone
I'm still all alone
How could this be?
You're not here with me
You never said goodbye
Someone tell me why
Did you have to go?
And leave my world so cold

Everyday I sit and ask myself
How did love slip away?
Something whispers in my ear and says

That you are not alone
I am here with you
Though you're far away
I am here to stay
But you are not alone
I am here with you
Though we're far apart
You're always in my heart
But you are not alone

All alone, why?
All alone

Just the other night
I thought I heard you cry
Asking me to come
And hold you in my arms
I can hear your prayers
Your burdens I will bear
But first I need your hand
Then forever can begin

Everyday I sit and ask myself
How did love slip away?
Something whispers in my ear and says
That you are not alone
I am here with you
Though you're far away
I am here to stay
But you are not alone
I am here with you
Though we're far apart
You're always in my heart
But you are not alone

All alone, why?
All alone

All alone, why?
All alone

All alone, why?


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hi @celticheartbeat,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Beautiful song choice.
It's that Micheal went too early. All his songs still sounds like they eye just released. He was a veryy good musician and you did so well performing his song for this week's theme.
Well done

Thank you so much for the kind words,I wasn't sure if I could do this song any justice, your comment has really made me smile. Thanks so much for listening :).

You did 🙂
Keep singing and playing friend😇

Wow, I so love your voice!
I'm sitting here glued to my screen.. 😄
That's a wonderfully relaxed and beautiful performance, my friend!! BRAVO 👏👏👏

Aww wow you're making me blush here... :D.It's like I said to Jessica in the comment above, this song had me unsure if I could do it any justice. I figured post it and see what feedback it gets and already you 2 first commenters have made my day. Im looking forward to hearing what song you bring this week. Thanks for listening and for the very kind words.

This a very beautiful song, Beautifully done

Aw thanks , Im really glad you enjoyed it and thanks for these kind words.

I loved the high tones of the guitar, it gives a special touch to the song. These lyrics are inspiring. Excellent work!

Thanks so much Rosana ,its always great to hear from you , thanks for listening!

Wow this is so nice and beautiful. Keep up the great work

Aww thanks for stopping by and listening.

You are most welcome

Greetings brother! Good to hear you, I had never heard this song by Michael Jackson, it is very beautiful! I think you sing it super beautiful! It sounds excellent indeed, a gift for the soul with that sweet voice. Thank you very much for the wonderful music! A big hug. ⚖️🎶🙏🔥🎼🍂💫🎇🌟🎆💥💯🎵✨🎊😎👊🤗

Man, I thought I was already blushing from the nice comments I have received so far but this one really made me smile. I was delighted to read your very kind words, you are a great musician and to hear such kind feedback really means a lot. Thanks for listening bro,Im very glad you enjoyed my song this week,big hugs back to you.

I wasn't aware that you're such a prolific singer...nice piece of work brother @celticheartbeat ....this song is one of my favourite tracks on mj's album

Welldone

Im glad you enjoyed this one and thanks so much for the kind words about my singing.

I agree with you completely that when we find that true friend who loves us and whom we can confidently in, then definitely we are not alone in the journey of life.
This is a nice presentation bro. And for the choice of song, I love it. Michael's songs are inspiration to me. Kudos man. You rock!!

Thanks for listening bro , its always great to hear your feedback!

You are welcome brother

Good job brother, I send you a hug!!

Hugs back bro , thanks for checking out my song this week :).

This song goes so well with this week's theme.
Nice entry bro

Yeah, I had fun with this one :).Im glad you enjoyed it!

Thank you 😊

 last year  

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

That beautiful voice of yours is just WOW @celticheartbeat. You rock my friend!

!PIZZA

Wow so many nice comments this week , I feel bad I doubted myself on this one. Thanks so much for listening .I should find the time to try those Gabrielle covers this week ,stay tuned :).

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@chichi18(1/5) tipped @celticheartbeat

Hmmmmmm beautiful song cover sir
I love how u played the guitar
Indeed there are friends that will never leave us
Thanks for sharing

Loading...

Wow,you reminded me of Micheal Jackson song again,that song is really great, thanks for sharing this 👍👍