Skye Boat Song (Outlander Theme ) Hive Open Mic 102.

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi Everyone

This week I have been learning the theme tune from the TV show Outlander.

I know the original song known as "The Skye Boat Song" ,this version however has different words which are originally atributed to Robert Louis Stevenson.

What I have come up with here is my version of song by combining some of the origianl with some of the Robert Louis Stevenson version.I even tried trowing in some solos this week.

I hope you enjoy what I came up with.

Sing me a song of a lass that is gone,
Away by the sailors cry.
Merry of soul she sailed on a day
Over the sea to Skye.

Billow and breeze, islands and seas,
Mountains of rain and sun,
All that was good, all that was fair,
All that was she is gone.

Sing me a song of a lass that is gone,
Away by the sailors cry.
Merry of soul she sailed on a day
Over the sea to Skye.

Mull was astern, Rum on the port,
Eigg on the starboard bow,
Glory of youth glowed in her soul,
Where is that glory now?

Sing me a song of a lass that is gone,
Away by the sailors cry.
Merry of soul she sailed on a day
Over the sea to Skye.

Give me again all that is gone,
Give me the sun that shone!
Give me the eyes, give me the soul,
Give me the lass that's gone!

Sing me a song of a lass that is gone,
Away by the sailors cry.
Merry of soul she sailed on a day
Over the sea to Skye.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This is simply lit. Like, so calm and cool, just enough to penetrate the soul

It's always nice to come and hear your work for the Hive Open Mic. Congratulations again, this music encourages me to start this day...

Openmic in English.jfif

Trasmites paz mi hermano. Que buen sonido el de tu presentación.
Felicitaciones

Preciosa melodía definitivamente llaga al alma. no he escuchado ninguna de las dos versiones pero esta está genial

Beautiful melody definitely touches the soul. I haven't heard either version but this one is great

Excelente entrada fue un placer disfrutar tu trabajo

Excellent entry it was a pleasure to enjoy your work

Me gusto mucho tu presentación. La armonía en la guitarra es hermosa, la letra y su forma de canto me transporta a otro mundo. gracias por compartir tu talento hermano

Wow, it's great

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@olivia08(1/5) tipped @celticheartbeat (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

WOW -- the authenticity definitely comes through, and thank you for the back story about the song's two versions!