Fix You - Coldplay Cover - HIVE Open Mic 70

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi Folks

This is my song for this week.

I really wasnt sure which song I can post for the theme Imensity but recently I learned this song by Coldplay so I thought I will sing this for you guys this week.

Hope you will like it :)

"Fix You"
Coldplay

When you try your best, but you don't succeed
When you get what you want but not what you need
When you feel so tired, but you can't sleep
Stuck in reverse

And the tears come streaming down your face
When you lose something, you can't replace
When you love someone, but it goes to waste
Could it be worse?

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

And high up above or down below
When you're too in love to let it go
But if you never try, you'll never know
Just what you're worth

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

Tears stream down your face
When you lose something, you cannot replace
Tears stream down your face and I
Tears stream down your face
I promise you, I will learn from my mistakes
Tears stream down your face and I

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Every song you sing you transform it into a beautiful show 💖

This song is so sweet. I resonate with the message in this song, and I feel it deeply in the way you sing it. Your voice is so beautiful. Thank you for sharing your musical gifts with us.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Congratulations @chaste-music! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Awesome and lovely ^^

Commentary.jpg


¡Hola amiga, que hermoso! Ya he escuchado esta canción gracias a mis hijos, y conozco la letra en español, es toda una belleza. Me alegro que la hayas compartido en esta semana de Inmensidad. ¡Tienes una voz muy bella, Dios te bendiga!.