Oh My Love - John Lennon Cover - HIVE Open Mic 99

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi Everyone

This is my version of "Oh My Love" by John Lennon for week 99 of HIVE open mic.
@cabelindsay suggested that we all try to sing this song together this week in celebration of Hive open mics 100th week
so I this week I have learned the song for you guys :).

Hope you guys will enjoy this version :).

"Oh My Love"
John Lennon

Oh my love for the first time in my life
My eyes are wide open
Oh my lover for the first time in my life
My eyes can see

I see the wind, oh I see the trees
Everything is clear in my heart
I see the clouds, oh I see the sky
Everything is clear in our world

Oh my love for the first time in my life
My mind is wide open
Oh my lover for the first time in my life
My mind can feel

I feel sorrow, oh I feel dreams
Everything is clear in my heart
I feel life, oh I feel love
Everything is clear in our world

Oh my love for the first time in my life
My eyes are wide open
Oh my lover for the first time in my life
My eyes can see


▶️ 3Speak

Snapshot_24.png

Sort:  

In love with your treble in the choir. Congratulations...

Openmic in English.jfif

Hehe thank you so much! :D

You sing SO beautifully! To me, this song holds an amazing melody and message, and you carry it like a bright, shining star.

Thanks so much Cabe :). I enjoyed learning this one. I have some other John Lennon and Beatles songs for the next weeks.

Both your voice and your interpretation are very beautiful, congratulations!