Always Remember Us This Way - Lady Gaga Cover - HIVE Open Mic 78

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hey Guys :)

For this weeks HIVE open mic theme of Lovers I want to sing "Always Remember Us This Way" by Lady Gaga from the movie A Star Is Born.

"Always Remember Us This Way"
Lady Gaga

That Arizona sky, burning in your eyes
You look at me and babe I wanna catch on fire
It's buried in my soul, like California gold
You found the light in me that I couldn't find
So when I'm all choked up but I can't find the words
Every time we say goodbye, baby, it hurts
When the sun goes down
And the band won't play
I'll always remember us this way
Lovers in the night
Poets trying to write
We don't know how to rhyme, but damn we try
But all I really know
You're where I wanna go
The part of me that's you will never die
So when I'm all choked up but I can't find the words
Every time we say goodbye, baby, it hurts
When the sun goes down
And the band won't play
I'll always remember us this way
Oh, yeah
I don't wanna be just a memory, baby, yeah

When I'm all choked up but I can't find the words
Every time we say goodbye, baby, it hurts
When the sun goes down
And the band won't play
I'll always remember us this way, oh, yeah
When you look at me
And the whole world fades
I'll always remember us this way


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Wow, you are amazing!. Glad to see you participate. We missed you last week, the good thing is that here you are with your imposing vocal presence. Congratulations on this high-level work...

Thank you so much for the kind words :)

You sing this song beautifully. The film is outstanding in the way it portrays the creative spirit, and artists who share their hearts, and lovers who make themselves vulnerable, open, exploring freedom... These storylines are among the most interesting to me. This song seems to deliver all of these stories in one. You carry the tune in a wonderful way.

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

 3 years ago (edited) 

@chaste-music , the star 😍 Yeah, a nice song, loved it along with your super singing.

Loved the movie too, A Star Is Born, when it was released I watched it in the cinema, it was a different Lady Gaga :) and how Bradley Cooper sings too, yay, it was a surprise to see him singing so well. Thanks dear Chaste-music for this song 😇

Congratulations @chaste-music! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List