I Wanna Dance With Somebody and Saving All My Love For You - Whitney Houston Covers - HIVE Open Mic 64 -Fantasy.

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi Guys

This is my video for Hive open mic 64.

I want to thank you guys alot for the support you gave to me for my week 62 song The Greatest Love Of All.
The money generated from that post helped me out alot here.

I recorded another Whitney Houston song which I wanted to post last week but we still didnt have electricity or
wifi last week so I didnt get a chance to post it.That song is "Saving all my love for you"

So what i did this week is record a new song..."I wanna dance with somebody" also a Whitney Houston song.
I decided to edit Saving all my love for you in to this video so its 2 songs in 1 video from me this week.

I think alot of people like and recgonise Whitney Houston songs so I thought its a good idea to sing them both for this fantasy week.

I hope you will enjoy the video :)

xxx Chaste :)

"I Wanna Dance With Somebody"
Whitney Houston

Yeah, yeah, wooo, ah ha
Hey yeah, ah
Wooo yeah, ah ha
Yeah (I wanna dance)

Clock strikes upon the hour
And the sun begins to fade
Still enough time to figure out
How to chase my blues away

I've done alright up to now
It's the light of day that shows me how
And when the night falls, loneliness calls
Oh, I wanna dance with somebody

I wanna feel the heat with somebody
Yeah, I wanna dance with somebody
With somebody who loves me
Oh, I wanna dance with somebody

I wanna feel the heat with somebody
Yeah, I wanna dance with somebody
With somebody who loves me

I've been in love and lost my senses
Spinning through the town
Sooner or later, the fever ends
And I wind up feeling down
I need a man who'll take a chance
On a love that burns hot enough to last

So when the night falls
My lonely heart calls
Oh, I wanna dance with somebody
I wanna feel the heat with somebody

Yeah, I wanna dance with somebody
With somebody who loves me
Oh, I wanna dance with somebody
I wanna feel the heat with somebody

Yeah, I wanna dance with somebody
With somebody who loves me
Somebody oo Somebody oo
Somebody who loves me yeah

Somebody oo Somebody oo
To hold me in his arms oh

I need a man who'll take a chance
On a love that burns hot enough to last
So when the night falls
My lonely heart calls

Oh, I wanna dance with somebody
I wanna feel the heat with somebody
Yeah, I wanna dance with somebody
With somebody who loves me

Oh, I wanna dance with somebody
I wanna feel the heat with somebody
Yeah, I wanna dance with somebody
With somebody who loves me

Don'tcha wanna dance with me baby
Dontcha wanna dance with me boy
Hey Don'tcha wanna dance with me baby
With somebody who loves me

Don'tcha wanna dance, say you wanna dance, don'tcha wanna dance
Don'tcha wanna dance, say you wanna dance, don'tcha wanna dance
Don'tcha wanna dance, say you wanna dance
With somebody who loves me

"Saving All My Love for You"

A few stolen moments, is all that we shared
You've got your family, and they need you there
Though I try to resist, being last on your list
But no other man's gonna do
So I'm saving all my love for you

It's not very easy, living all alone
My friends try and tell me, find a man of my own
But each time I try, I just break down and cry
'Cause I'd rather be home feeling blue
So I'm saving all my love for you

You used to tell me, we'd run away together
Love gives you the right to be free
You said be patient, just wait a little longer
But that's just an old fantasy

I've got to get ready, just a few minutes more
Gonna get an old feeling, when you walk through that door
'Cause tonight, is the night for feeling alright
We'll be making love the whole night through
So I'm saving all my love
Yes, I'm saving all my love
Yes, I'm saving all my love for you

No other woman is gonna love you more
'Cause tonight is the night
That I'm feeling all right
We'll be making love the whole night through

So I'm saving all my love
Yeah, I'm saving all my lovin'
Yes, I'm saving all my love for you
For you


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Oh my, you are the Whitney Houston of Hive :) Your singing is so so great @chaste-music !
A star!! 🙌

OOHHH I love what I just saw and heard, spectacular!

Excellent! I love that theme. You made me remember it and I was encouraged to record it thanks!❤️

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Connect

Trade


@chaste-music! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!