HIVE OPEN MIC 145 / Glory of Love Cover

in Hive Open Miclast year (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


When do I feel the most glorious?

A question that came up once I had a glimpse at @hiveopenmic theme this week which is 'Glory'.

Then thoughts began to flood in...

Sometimes, we may lose sight of a very important sense that we have within each of us as we set our paths into the world. Some people simply chose the wrong emotions to explore for a variety of reasons that anyone can think of, including ignorance. When we allow ourselves to be vulnerable, one feeling always triumphs. And that is undeniably Love.

Love can push a person to go above and beyond the expected in order to win another person's trust and heart, and it is the most powerful means for overcoming the most horrific damage perpetrated by a dreadful someone.

So, yeah, I feel most glorious when I always chose to love and have love in my heart. I believe that if I posses that powerful feeling, I can conquer almost anything.

And that Love wins, ALWAYS.

How about you? When do you feel the most glorious? 😊

And yeah, I chose Glory of Love by Peter Cetera of Chicago because, aside from being a swoon-worthy song, I simply love the idea of a someone who cherishes the love of his/her life and is willing to put his/her everything for the glory of love.

Untitled design.png
Cover/thumbnail image screenshotted at @hiveopenmic and edited thru canva

Song: Glory of Love
By: Peter Cetera
Lyrics Source: here

Lyrics
Tonight it's very clear, as we're both lying here
There's so many things, I want to say
I will always love you, I would never leave you alone

Sometimes I just forget, say things I might regret
It breaks my heart to see you crying
I don't wanna lose you, I could never make it alone

I am a man, who will fight for your honor
I'll be the hero you're dreaming of
We'll live forever, knowing together that we
Did it all for the glory of love

You keep me standing tall, you help me through it all
I'm always strong when you're beside me
I have always needed you, I could never make it alone

I am a man who will fight for your honor
I'll be the hero you've been dreaming of
We'll live forever, knowing together that we
Did it all for the glory of love

Just like a knight in shining armor, from a long time ago
Just in time I will save the day, take you to my castle far away

I am a man who will fight for your honor
I'll be the hero that you're dreaming of
We're gonna live forever, knowing together that we
Did it all for the glory of love

We'll live forever, knowing together that we
Did it all for the glory of love

We did it all for love, we did it all for love
We did it all for love, we did it all for love

Thank you @sleemfit for choosing our lovely theme this week! You are fab.

Thank you, as always, @hiveopenmic.

Screenshot 2023-01-12 at 6.01.09 AM.png

♥️
chichi18


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Wow aunty chichi you did very great ma
I was even thinking you are a Nigerian because of the name chichi Igbo people bear that name, anyways you played the guitar very and your voice is so glorious
Keep it up ma

Thanks @chidistickz. You made my day! Ooooooooo. 😊

!PIZZA

You're welcome

I love the way you speak and I love your vocals.
Your interpretation of the theme is interesting and I can relate to it.

yeah, I feel most glorious when I always chose to love and have love in my heart.

This is one of the major commandments God gave to us, he showed that to us too and that's why he is a glorious God.

Appreciate you dropping by @jessicaossom ♥️

!PIZZA

You are welcome.

Wooohoooo! I am a man who would fight for your honor! I'll be the hero you'll be dreaming of..... Lalalala...
Love this song so much, perfect for the theme sis, as always galing galing!!!♥️♥️

Ps, natutuwa ako sa hair mo ha,
Sa bisaya pa murag Takyan! Haha

Have a great day sissy!

Too lazy yet to go have a haircut sis and it keeps slapping on my face kaya ganyan. Hahahahaha

Pa translate naman ang pa murag takyan na yan sis @aideleijoie! Hehehe

Thank you for dropping by and hope you are having a lovely day too!

Have some!PIZZA ☺️

Omg, I love this song. One of the old song na favorite ko ehe. Ganda pala ng boses mo ee 🔥🔥

nakatsamba lang Yan @ruffatotmeee Hehe! btw, Thank you.

!PIZZA

Congratulations @chichi18! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 3000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

Thank you @hivebuzz

You're welcome @chichi18! Have a nice day 😊👍

wow what a voice. You did well and i really appreciate your effort

Thank you @fasacity. You are sweet! ♥️

!PIZZA

Muy bonita tu participación. la disfrute @chichi18 😊

Your participation is very nice. Enjoy it @ chichi18 😊

Thank you @nancybmp ♥️✨

!PIZZA

Hi @chichi18
I must say I am surprised to hear this song done solo on acoustic guitar.
You did well!

↑Upvoted↑and←Reblogged→

Thank you @jerrytsuseer . Appreciate you being here. ♥️

Nice song and you sang it well. Love it!

Thanks po @sisterhood2 ♥️

Awwwn 🥺..... This is so nice

thanks my friend @stefanovah ♥️

You have done another excellent job my friend, I send you a hug ❤

Thank you my friend @lyon-89 ♥️ and a !PIZZA 😊

@chichi18, Muy dulce tu voz, le pones mucho corazón,me gustó👍 También la manera como tocas la guitarra, la verdad que te deseo lo mejor👏👍Bendiciones🙏 Y Éxitos 🙋💞

Eso me alegró el día. Muchísimas gracias @hermaryrc

!PIZZA 😊♥️

Wow what an entry, your voice is so soothing.....you sound amazing and it's true Love always wins🤍, thanks for connecting with the theme and sharing this with us...Blessings 🙏

Thanks @sleemfit. Looking forward to hearing your beautiful voice! ♥️

Coming through soon @chichi18, watch out for it 😉


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @chichi18 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 last year  

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

Buti kumanta ka ngayon..hndi purp dbuzz lang hehe

at actifit @jane1289 😂

Kya nga haha

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@chichi18(5/5) tipped @nancybmp (x1)
chichi18 tipped hermaryrc (x1)
chichi18 tipped aideleijoie (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!