You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE OPEN MIC Week 129 featuring @clairemobey (Theme - Trust): Cover Song "You Say" by Lauren Daigle

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

I remember being in dingy goth/ metal clubs in the early 2000's. In the dark with just a UV light, a strobe light and a smoke machine. Those were the days. The dance floor was my "church".

Die Antwoord started out really cool with all their Zeff'-ness, but I believe after talking to people in the industry that they're just a bunch of self centered twats now. sigh

Gosh you have had one hell of a journey! It's incredible to hear other peoples experiences. Sometimes we really need that for perspective.

You're still here for a reason.

Remember that.

Now I just need to repeat that to myself <3

Sort:  

Yeah me too. I went a Lot of Raves and goth metal stuffs too
Yeah D.A. it's meh now...
Lol well life goes on always and yes, the reason it's make more metal lol
^^