You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE OPEN MIC Week 127 (Theme - Tevazu/Humility): Cover Song "Mama Shabalala" by Johnny Clegg/Juluka

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

hahaha it is funny to me because I am now doing a masters in Sustainable Development, very related to your field. I plan on keeping music as my main income, but music is crazy, and sometimes I wouldn't mind having a second skill.

Sort:  

Oh wonderful - I actually did a Masters with a focus on Carbon footprint, life cycle assessment and other things to do with Sustainable Development as well as Renewable Energy so hopefully we can chat more about your focus or if you've chosen a thesis topic yet?

Originally my focus was unofficially Renewable Energy, but I'm broadening out a bit, I especially find mining for Renewable Energy very intriguing, with the obvious environmental contradictions. I was kind of inspired to study Sustainable Development after travelling around the world performing music, and seeing that the same problems were in every place that I went.