I Look at You - Miley Cyrus Cover - HIVE OPEN MIC 42 - Soar

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi guys

This is my first post on HIVE and my first entry for the open mic event.

My name is Chaste , I am a singer from the Philippine's.

I pick this song for the soar theme as I think the vocals of this song are really soaring :)

Hope you enjoy my video.

"When I Look at You"
Miley Cyrus

Everybody needs inspiration
Everybody needs a song
A beautiful melody
When the night's so long
'Cause there is no guarantee
That this life is easy

Yeah, when my world is falling apart
When there's no light to break up the dark
That's when I, I
I look at you

When the waves
Are flooding the shore and I can't
Find my way home anymore
That's when I, I
I look at you

When I look at you, I see forgiveness
I see the truth
You love me for who I am
Like the stars hold the moon
Right there where they belong
And I know I'm not alone

Yeah, when my world is falling apart
When there's no light to break up the dark
That's when I, I
I look at you

When the waves
Are flooding the shore and I can't
Find my way home anymore
That's when I, I
I look at you

You appear just like a dream to me
Just like Kaleidoscope colors that
Cover me, all I need
Every breath that I breathe
Don't you know you're beautiful?
Yeah, yeah, yeah

When the waves
Are flooding the shore and I can't
Find my way home anymore
That's when I, I
I look at you
I look at you

You appear just like a dream
To me


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Welcome cryptogamer-1337!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

This is a little strange my display name should say Chaste-Music and have my profile picture...

I uploaded this on threespeak maybe that has caused the issue?

The video appears under my cryptogamer name but not on my Chaste-Music page...weird.

Hang in there. Sometimes the Hive website seems to go through some growing pains, with occasional bugs. I'm sure it will work out if you just try again. Yes, I think it'll be a good idea to make @chaste-music your username, and add a profile picture. You'll get there. The Hive community is pretty new, and there are some brilliant hearts and minds here to help newcomers.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Welcome to the Hive Open Mic community. It's a joy to hear your voice here. Yes, and I admire you for jumping straight into our #livemusic event for your very first Hive post. What a wonderful way to #introduceyourself. If your voice is any indication of the quality you will bring to Hive, I'm confident you will be widely embraced as a friend and sister here.

Congratulations @cryptogamer-1337! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is February 1st 2021