HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK #108 "lonely" by Justin bieber "cover" by @darlingtony

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello buddies how are you doing today with the theme of the week "undisclosed words" I picked the song lonely by Justin bieber

I feel being lonely can't be disclosed to everyone sometime we need that one special person by our side to gain confidence , comfort etc during trying times

lyrics
Everybody knows my name now
But somethin' 'bout it still feels strange
Like lookin' in a mirror, tryna steady yourself
And seein' somebody else

And everything is not the same now
It feels like all our lives have changed
Maybe when I'm older, it'll all calm down
But it's killin' me now

What if you had it all
But nobody to call?
Maybe then you'd know me
'Cause I've had everything
But no one's listening
And that's just lonely

I'm so lonely
Lonely

Everybody knows my past now
Like my house was always made of glass
And maybe that's the price you pay
For the money and fame at an early age

And everybody saw me sick
And it felt like no one gave
They criticized the things I did as an idiot kid

What if you had it all
But nobody to call?
Maybe then you'd know me
'Cause I've had everything
But no one's listening
And that's just lonely

I'm so lonely
Lonely
I'm so lonely
Lonely

special thanks to @iyedrums ,@starstrings01 and @obaro for their continuous support

Gracias


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @darlingtony! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This is a good song for this week, thank you for your entry

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

It's my pleasure 😊

Esta canción siempre me ha encantado y te felicito por tan hermosa interpretación.

muchas gracias... Sentí que era la mejor manera de interpretar el tema de la semana gracias por tu encantador comentario

Awwwwn... You got me emotional🤧. This is beautiful😍😍

Lol thanks dear

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@vibes-curator, @beatcz-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

Thanks alot

Bro your voice is wonderful. I like your performance. Keeps going on

I think this song is superb, and you carry it well. I like your falsetto singing. I think the keyboard accompanies you an a good way too. Lots to admire here. It's cool of you to jump in and join us in the Hive Open Mic event this week. Thanks for sharing your musical gifts.