Hive open mic 174 "Beacon of light" Andika - Cahaya cover by @donirosayandi

in Hive Open Mic9 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive Open Mic 174 : "Beacon of light" Andika - Cahaya cover by @donirosayandi

Hi Hivers, how are you all? I'm sure we're all fine. My name is @donirosayandi, I'm a guitarist. On this occasion I will sing for Hive Open Mic 174, we will explore the following theme: "Beacon of Light." This theme is chosen by our community's recent Spotlight Artist: @gloriaolar.

As distributed this week, I was immediately reminded of this song of light, which expresses the meaning of how important an encouragement is in life.
The light in this song tells about the encouragement of a father who struggles to earn income for his biological child who has been abandoned by his mother due to economic problems. As a result, the father plays a dual role for his child, he acts as a father as well as a mother for his child.
And he also advised his son to be a child who is always strong in life, to be a cheerful child even though the world is not as beautiful as reality.

*Light keep your feet on the earth
Be a star that always shines
Stay cheerful even though the world is not as beautiful as reality

It is undeniable that as a human being, we must have experienced trials in every life. Likewise, the lyrics of this song tell about love that blinds the eyes of a mother who is willing to leave her child for someone who is richer.
The mother is willing to stick wounds to her child for the sake of a more decent life. Her hurt heart was treated by her father's advice who encouraged her to always be a shining star in her life, as well as in her father's life.

*Love does blind the eyes
My heart is always wrong
He who I thought was perfect turned out to be a liar

Now he goes to stick the wound
My heart hurts too much to accept it
Listen, O light

There is an important message from this song, namely don't give up easily in circumstances, in a life that is full of trials and keep the enthusiasm to live it and keep doing your best to pursue the light of our lives.

In my opinion, this song is very relatable to be sung this week, this is what made me choose this song, because this song, in my opinion, fits the theme of the 174th week of Hive Open Mic Happy listening.
Here are the full song lyrics.

Cahaya dengarkanlah diriku bernyanyi
Tentang rintihan hatiku ini
Yang selalu terluka
Dan menderita karena cinta yang buta

Cahaya tegarkan lah kakimu di bumi
Jadilah bintang yang selalu menyinari
Tetaplah ceria meski dunia tak seindah kenyataannya.

Cinta memang membutakan mata
Hatiku yang selalu salah menilainya
Dia yang ku anggap sempurna ternyata berdusta

Kini dia pergi tancapkan luka
Hati terlalu sakit menerimanya
Dengarlah wahai cahaya

Lyric sources : (https://lirik.kapanlagi.com/artis/andika-kangen-dningrat/cahaya/)
Original song :


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Father's can be such a blessing. I don't have one but I'm grateful to experience fatherly love through my Grandpa and he will do just anything for me. He is a blessing and ofcus a Beacon of light to me so I totally understand and relate with this song.

Your voice is so beautiful and it touches my heart. You're amazing and super gifted. Welldone.🥰🥰🥰

La del padre puede ser una bendición. No tengo uno, pero estoy agradecido de experimentar el amor paternal a través de mi abuelo y él hará cualquier cosa por mí. Él es una bendición y me ofrece un faro de luz, por lo que entiendo totalmente y me identifico con esta canción.

Tu voz es tan hermosa y llega a mi corazón. Eres increíble y superdotada. Bien hecho.🥰🥰🥰

Thank you for choosing a beautiful theme for this week @gloriaolar , you are lucky to have a grandfather who always shines on you with his light, good luck to you

I suddenly realized that my life was related with this song. Nice cover. Keep it up. 🥰

Wow, I didn't expect that, Hope you become a better person @fire.phoenix

Thank you so much.🥰

Wow
This is amazing and wonderful
I wish you luck with your presentation

thanks for liking my presentation @mhizerbee good luck to you

You're welcome

What a pitch you make! The progression of this song is so solemn that it moves me so much. As I listen to you, I brought my guitar to copy the chords immediately! Hahaha.

Great interpretation brother!

Yes, you're right @magicfingerz The tone arrangement of the chords is very beautiful in this song, it starts from A minor, and what makes it even more beautiful at the end is the Bdim chord

Excelente @donirosayandi . You presentation is fantastic

Thank you very much @karlex77

Lovely presentation dear

Thank you very much

You're welcome 😊

The father was a light to the child as he provided for him. We all need light on our path of life and there comes someone who fills in the gap for us. The song is such an emotional one which I can feel while listening to you. You did great with the song 👏

yes you are right @princessbusayo father is one of the lights that illuminates our life, Thank you, for reading my presentation in detail, I am very honored, good luck to you

 9 months ago  

Hive-Open-Mic-174e.jpg

I love forward to a day I'll learn an instrument.
You did really well