Hive Open Mic 93 : Cinta dan Rahasia - Yura feat Glenn cover by @donirosayandi

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive Open Mic Week 93 : Cinta dan Rahasia - Yura feat Glenn Fredly cover by @donirosayandi

Hi hivers, how are you all? I'm sure we're all fine this January.
By the way, my name is @donirosayandi, I'm a beginner guitarist. On this good start I will challenge myself to sing myself again, by singing the 93rd week Hive Open Mic contest song with the following theme: "Amor a Escondidas." In English, this means: "Secret Love." This theme was chosen by @daviddichotomia , a very talented musician who was recently recognized as a Spotlight Artist. Love and secrets What a beautiful theme, I salute @daviddichotomia for choosing such a beautiful theme.
For this week's theme I have prepared a very good song, a song that I think fits this theme very well, namely a song from the title love and Secret - Yura feat Glenn Fredly. Yes, very suitable right? , I deliberately chose this song because it's this week's theme and this song has the same title.
Released on June 3, 2016, this song is a collaboration of two well-known singers in Indonesia. Glenn Fredly and Yura Yunita.
The creator of this song is Glenn Fredly who was born in Ambon, Maluku, on September 30, 1975. The eldest of five children is known as a singer who at the 2001 Indonesian Music Awards (AMI) won the best song category and the best male singer for R&B music. .
Meanwhile, Yura Yunita born June 9, 1991 is an Indonesian singer and songwriter of Sundanese descent. West Java.
In 2014, Yura released two singles. In April, he released his first single titled "Circus Ballads".
Then, in November 2014, Yura released her second single entitled "Love and Secrets" which was sung with Glenn Fredly. This song became a hit on various radios in Indonesia, calculated from the number of airplays that were played and managed to occupy the top rank on the charts of many radio stations in Indonesia.
Flowing through her career in 2017, Yura won her first Anugerah Musik Indonesia (AMI Award) as best pop Female Singer And Best pop songwriter, in 2018 she won Best pop Female Singer for two years a row.

The song Love and Secret tells of a love triangle between a man and a woman and the woman's best friend. The friendship between the two girls has lasted since they were children until they were both adults. Until there comes a lover who is loved by the two girls, and their love becomes a dilemma situation between the pleasures and pains of holding back feelings of love.

"Don't you choose him, choose me who can love you more than him"

The dilemma is further emphasized where feelings of love are held back because of friendship. A situation where feelings can't be expressed because they don't want to take or hurt anyone.
This song also describes the pain of feelings that can't be expressed honestly in front of loved ones. A dilemma, it is not easy to choose what should be chosen.
In a straightforward way, this love and secret song tells how a friendship formed by fighting, understanding, and affection turns into love. A feeling that is too exaggerated, honest, complete, and worthy of being given to a loved one. Feelings that no one else can give.

"It's not that I want to snatch you from my best friend
But you know, love can't you can't blame"

But again the dilemma reminds the person's position to keep his feelings a secret, deep in the darkest corner of the heart. Even so, there is a strong pressure trying to convince that feelings should be expressed.

It's very natural when a feeling has to be kept forcibly just because you don't want to hurt someone's heart. But of course it will feel torturous when we are not able to express the feeling of love. All of which result in the emergence of guilt in oneself, sooner or later.

This is what made me choose this song, because this song fits perfectly with the theme of the 93rd week of Hive Open Mic chosen by @daviddichotomia : "Secret Love." Perfect song and perfect theme. Happy listening.

Here are the lyrics of the song.

Cinta dan Rahasia

Terakhir kutatap mata indahmu
Di bawah bintang bintang
Terbelah hatiku
Antara cinta dan rahasia
Ku cinta padamu
Namun kau milik sahabatku
Dilema hatiku
Andai ku bisa berkata sejujurnya
Jangan kau pilih dia
Pilihlah aku yang mampu mencintamu lebih dari dia
Bukan ku ingin merebutmu dari sahabatku
Namun kau tahu
Cinta tak bisa tak bisa kau salahkan
Ku cinta padamu
Namun kau milik sahabatku
Dilema hatiku
Andai ku bisa berkata sejujurnya
Jangan kau pilih dia
Pilihlah aku yang mampu mencintamu lebih dari dia
Bukan ku ingin merebutmu dari sahabatku
Namun kau tahu
Cinta tak bisa tak bisa kau salahkan
Jangan kau pilih dia
Pilihlah aku yang mampu mencintamu lebih dari dia
Bukan ku ingin merebutmu dari sahabatku
Namun kau tahu
Cinta tak bisa tak bisa kau salahkan
Tak bisa kau salahkan
Tak bisa kau salahkan

Love and secret

The last time I saw your beautiful eyes
Under the stars
My heart is split
Between love and secret
I love you
But you belong to my best friend
My heart's dilemma
If I could tell the truth
Don't you choose him
Choose me who can love you more than him
It's not that I want to snatch you from my best friend
But you know
Love can't you can't blame
I love you
But you belong to my best friend
My heart's dilemma
If I could tell the truth
Don't you choose him
Choose me who can love you more than him
It's not that I want to snatch you from my best friend
But you know
Love can't you can't blame
Don't you choose him
Choose me who can love you more than him
It's not that I want to snatch you from my best friend
But you know
Love can't you can't blame
You can't blame
You can't blame

#openmic #cover #appreciator #ocdb #music #threespeak


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I was impressed with the beauty of your voice, also the sound of the video is extremely beautiful, the guitar sounds perfect.
I love your interpretation, congratulations.

thank you for liking my interpretation, very happy to make you happy @mirel0510 , I will continue to work like that

Nice one brother!

thank you @karancd , welcome to #hiveopenmic , keep working, prepare your best work

Oww, what a sweet performance my brother... ^_^ I love it~

thank you for liking my appearance, good luck to you too @ipul27, I'm waiting for your performance

Heheh... asiap bang... ^_^ thanks a lot 👊🏻

If I would have to describe this performance just in one word it would be Sweet 🎶
You sing with a gentle voice, and the guitar playing is the same nice!!

Thanks for liking my performance @mipiano , I will keep it up, sing and play guitar like that

You are welcome :)
Yes, please, keep up with the good work 😇

Congratulations @donirosayandi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15
Wow brother, what a talent... you sound like those people who play in the movies. A big hug, God bless you!!!!

thank you very much @jorge234nv , I just recorded directly to the soundcard, good luck to you too

Amazing Brother...!!!
what you show can make us happy. keep fighting, don't give up... Hajar Bro...

thank you @resyiazhari , I learned a lot from you

Nyan bereh bg...