Hive Open Mic 131 "Orgullo Patrio" Cokelat - Bendera cover by donirosayandi

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive Open Mic 131 : "Orgullo Patrio" Cokelat - "Bendera" cover by @donirosayandi

Hi Hivers, how are you all? I'm sure we're all fine. My name is @donirosayandi, I'm a guitarist. On this occasion I will sing for the 131st week of Hive Open Mic #openmic , we will explore the following theme: "Orgullo Patrio." In English, this means: "National Pride," or "Homeland Pride." This theme is chosen by our community's recent Spotlight Artist: @lasembradora.

For this week's theme I have prepared a good song, a song yang related to the theme, namely the song called "Bendera, which means flag, this song was popularized by "Chocolate".
Courage, unyielding, and willing to sacrifice for the sake of the nation and the country is the true meaning of the spirit of patriotism
In my country, Indonesia, the spirit rekindled when August arrived, the Indonesian people were preparing to celebrate independence day which fell on the 17th. At that time, the song "Flag of Chocolate" sounded in many places.
The hits created by Eros Sheila On 7 seem to be the theme song ahead of August 17th. Not only radio, cafes, shopping centers to street performers also play the flag song.

Even competitions that evoke the spirit of patriotism, such as the band festival which is held to welcome the day of independence, the organizers require this song in a band music competition in Indonesia. Because this song really evokes the spirit of the struggle of the heroes who have fought against the invaders for the sake of the Indonesian nation.

  • Let me not smell like roses
    But I always try to scent you
    Let me not be as beautiful as the evening sky
    But I always try to heed you*

  • I defend you for the honor of the nation
    I defend you for the sake of spilling blood
    All my heroes*

    This song is not only lyrically interesting. The music of the song also has a characteristic and is able to arouse patriotic spirit for the people of Indonesia.
    And this flag song is indeed a hit that is easy to memorize with the tone and lyrics. The music is also timeless. And the meaning contained clearly describes the red and white color of the Indonesian state symbol.

Red and white, keep on flying
At the end of the highest pole, in my Indonesia
Red and white, keep on fluttering


So, here's my interpretation for this week, with a song full of patriotic fervor, just like what the open mic community voiced this week, "Orgullo Patrio".
Happy listening.

Here are the full song lyrics.

Biar saja ku tak sehebat matahari
Tapi s'lalu kucoba 'tuk menghangatkanmu
Biar saja ku tak setegar batu karang
Tapi s'lalu kucoba 'tuk melindungimu

Biar saja ku tak seharum bunga mawar
Tapi s'lalu kucoba 'tuk mengharumkanmu
Biar saja ku tak seelok langit sore
Tapi s'lalu kucoba 'tuk mengindahkanmu

Kupertahankan kau demi kehormatan bangsa
Kupertahankan kau demi tumpah darah
S'mua pahlawan-pahlawanku

Merah putih, teruslah kau berkibar
Di ujung tiang tertinggi, di Indonesiaku ini
Merah putih, teruslah kau berkibar

Di ujung tiang tertinggi, di Indonesiaku ini
Merah putih, teruslah kau berkibar
Ku akan s'lalu menjagamu

Lyric sources : https://www.musixmatch.com/

Cokelat - Bendera

Let me not be as good as the sun
But I always try to warm you up
Let me not be as strong as a rock
But I always try to protect you

Let me not smell like roses
But I always try to scent you
Let me not be as beautiful as the evening sky
But I always try to heed you

I will defend you for the honor of the nation
I defend you for the sake of spilling blood
All my heroes

Red and white, keep on flying
At the end of the highest pole, in my Indonesia
Red and white, keep on flying

At the end of the highest pole, in my Indonesia
Red and white, keep on flying
I will always take care of you


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @thelooter ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This sound is wonderful and suits you very well my friend. I always listen to softer music, but the lyrics you sing and the strength of this melody have become my favorite among so many of your videos, congratulations...

Thank you very much my friend @jesuslnrs , I'm happy to be able to give my best for this community, success for you

te felicito amigo cada dia lo haces mejor serte y saludos.

Thank you very much I am happy to be better than before, thank you @lois2021 Success for you

Man, lovely performance, vocals and guitar so beautiful....you sound so good with those chords.thanks for sharing🤍

Thanks you very much @sleemfit I'm glad you like the sound of the guitar I play
good luck to you

You're welcome man... Good luck to you too

Wow amigo, increíble muy hermosa presentación 🥰 saludos

Thank you very @adrianalara , I'm glad you liked my performance. Success to you

Saludos @donirosayandi

Ésta canción Indonesa es bellísima y la melodía es dulce pero al mismo tiempo heroica, me gustó muchísimo. Gracias por compartirla, tú interpretación estuvo genial.

Ésta parte de la letra es hermosa: I will defend you for the honor of the nationI defend you for the sake of spilling bloodAll my heroes

Un abrazo fraternal.

thank you for liking the song I sing, I'm flattered that you like @guitarmcy , Thank you for visiting, and good luck to you

Hola amigo Doniii ☺️ me alegro verte, tu interpretación fue perfecta muchas felicitaciones.

Muchas gracias amiga @yuli07, me alegra que hayas visitado mi publicación, aprendí mucho de ti. éxito para ti

I really enjoyed your song, I had never heard it, I feel lucky to be able to know it!!!! Congratulations, you are very talented, great entry!!!!!

Thank you for listening to the entry I sang, good luck to you @jetta.amaya

I absolutely love the guitar playing and its sound.
The lyrics are also beautiful and lovely. Thanks for sharing this great entry with us.

Thank you very much @rosana6 , I am happy to be able to give my best for this community, I hope this community can continue to run, without limits, success for you

Amigo @donirosayandi nuevamente disfrute con tu participación eres genial , me encantó tu tu f lo RMA de cantar como lo disfrutas cuando al tiempo te acompañas 👋👋👋👋👋👋👋😎😁👍

gracias por visitar, aprendí mucho a cantar de usted señora @dealtokilate, éxito para usted

I love your interpretation.
Lovely voice and performance.
You rock🥰🥰🥰🥰🎶🎶

Thank you very much @jmis101 success for you

Thank you very much

Siempre es un placer visitarte mi estimado @donirosayandi, tu voz tan dulce, afinada y tú acompañamiento en la guitarra hace resaltar cada canción que nos trae semanalmente. Dios siga bendiciendo tu talento🙏😃🌄🎶🎶🌟🌷🎤🎧🎧🎵🔥🌹🎙️🎆🌸💫🌻💥🇻🇪🌿🥰🌻👏👏👏🧡💙❤️💜💚💞

It is always a pleasure to visit you my dear @donirosayandi, your voice so sweet, in tune and you accompanying on the guitar makes each song that you bring us weekly stand out. God continue to bless your talent

Thank you, Mrs @nellynohemi . I'm happy to be visited by you, I got a lot of positive things, I'm growing in music. Thank you, good luck to you @nellynohemi

Quite touching. I like the song.

Thank you very much @fasacity

Bello trabajo como siempre amigo está canción es muy linda

muchas gracias @ruthlopez me alegro que este trabajo sea del agrado de los músicos, mucha suerte para ti

This song is great!😊🎸👌🏼 I would have never thought that it was a song that talked about the flag and that it was related to your country, how interesting is this,👏🏼I would have never known if I didn't read the post,🤓good that you are from Indonesia brother, you are a little far from my country haha but you make great music I had time without seeing you, I'm back to continue enjoying your content!🎸🫂🇻🇪🙌🏼

Amazing performance my friend 😍🥰
I enjoyed watching!

Thank you for visiting, I'm glad I entertained you, good luck to you @niglys

You're welcome dear 🤗🥰

Keren bg. Jadi keinget dulu sering banget nyanyiin lagu ini.. sampe sekarang sih.. lagu nya enak bgt..
Sukses terus bg..

Iya betul @laviesta , ini lagu wajib kalo ada festival band 17-an, kembali mengobarkan semangat kemerdekaan kalo bawa lagu ini

hai bro, itu lagu yang keren. Sering banget ini di putar pada 17 agustusan sambil liat lomba. hehe
tetap semangat bro dan salam kenal

Benar bro @indonesiabersatu lagu yang membangkitkan semangat kemerdekaan ya, thank you bro

Congratulations @donirosayandi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 2000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you very much @hivebuzz

You're welcome @donirosayandi! Have a nice day 😊👍