Hive Open Mic 215 : Waves | Ella - Berlayar tak Bertepian cover by @donirosayandi

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive Open Mic 215 : "Waves" | Ella - Berlayar Tak Bertepian cover by @donirosayandi

Hi Hivers, how are you all? I'm sure we're all fine. My name is @donirosayandi, I'm a singer and guitarist. On this occasion I will sing for Hive Open Mic 215, we will explore the following theme: "Waves," chosen by our community's recent Spotlight Artist: @shemzee.
This week's theme presents an interesting theme, waves, I interpret these waves as waves in our lives. In life, sometimes we are visited by large or small waves, these can be obstacles or challenges in our lives.
Likewise with love, love includes various emotional states or feelings, which are characterized by intimacy, passion, commitment, closeness, attraction, affection and trust.
The song "Berlayar Tak Bertepian" was first popularized by Ella and has now been covered by a number of singers, including Happy Asmara. Singer from Indonesia.
This song describes someone who has lost a loved one, and that figure continues to be present in his memories and dreams.

Repeatedly I tried to persuade my heart
Forget all the memories
But dream of meeting again
when you're not by my side

The lyrics of the song "Sailing Not Bertepian" tell the story of someone who has lost their love and longs for their soul mate.

When someone loses a person they love, they will mourn that figure until they cry, which means they really feel they have lost their direction and purpose in life, and they still long for the arrival of their beloved figure.

I sail on an endless sea
Every now and then you are aware of the coming waves
I feel like I've lost my sense of direction and purpose

I hope you guys like it. Happy listening.
Below are the complete song lyrics.

Berulang kali ku mencoba membujuk hati
Lupakan semua kenangan
Namun mimpi bertemu lagi
di saat engkau tiada di sisi

Ku berpegang pada janji
Tercipta antara kita dulu
Hilangmu tiada berganti
Biarlah begini

Ku berlayar di lautan tidak bertepian
Sesekali disadarkan ombak yang mendatang
Aku seperti hilang puncak arah dan tujuan

Aku puisikan namamu bersama rindu di dalam sendu

Original song :

Lyric sources


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hello friend, I had a long time without visiting your work, I think it is an extremely sad song and you have interpreted it very well, with all the feeling it needs.
Regards

Thank you for visiting my work and listening to the songs I performed, success for you @mirel0510

Nice song choice

Thank you very much @picazzy005

You're welcome