Hive Open Mic Week 82 - Permata Cinta cover by @donirosayandi & @erzam

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


How are you all? my name is @donirosayandi, I am a beginner guitarist, I'm very happy to be able to participate again in this event. This time I collaborated again with my partner, his name is Erzam, he has a character, and good voice.

In this song I use my first guitar, Yamaha Apx 500, the sound is a bit loud, because it has a small guitar tube, so it can reach a good high sound. And blends with Erzam's character. I really like it.

And for the mic, I use a simple mic, the brand is Boya, this mic has two heads, one I put on my guitar, and the other for Erzam's vocals.
On this occasion I covered a song from Malaysia entitled " Permata Cinta“. This song was popularized by Aiman Tino who is singer from Malaysia.

This song tells about the broken feelings of a man after his lover left him. He had been betrayed by his lover. Here's the Song Lyrics.

Lihat diri ini, tatap mata ini
Adakah aku pendusta cintamu
Renungku disini di dalam hati ini
Adakah aku insan yang engkau cintai

Mana kau campakkan hatiku
Hati yang kuberikan padamu, kasih
Semua jawapannya ada padamu

'Ku di sini 'kan setia
Menunggumu, oh kasihku
Meskipun maut mendatang
Menjemputku

Mengapa kau pergi dari diri ini
Mengapa harus kau merelakan aku
Mudahnya kau melepaskanku, oh kasihku
Mudahnya kau mencari teman penggantiku

Mana kau campakkan hatiku
Hati yang kuberikan padamu, kasih
Semua jawapannya ada padamu

'Ku di sini 'kan setia
Menunggumu, oh kasihku
Meskipun maut mendatang
Menjemputku

Semua jawapannya ada padamu
'Ku di sini 'kan setia
Menunggumu, oh kasihku
Meskipun maut mendatang
Menjemputku,

Thank you for listening
@donirosayandi


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Pleasant song, thank you very much. I so enjoy the singing, with its wonderful flourishes here and there, plus its firmness throughout, and this voice is accompanied handsomely by your strong playing on the strings. Great work you guys. I'm grateful to listen.

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thank you for listening to the songs that we bring @cabelindsay, it's really nice to be heard directly by the host of this event, hopefully this community can run until week 1000, and forever

the vibration in the vocals and the studio setup is great 👍 sukses selalu~

Thank you @navre good luck for you too

Where have you been.
Wow .. We have a lot in common.
Thanks for spotting me.
Lol
Beautiful peace you have here.
Looking forwards to jamming together someday.
I love your studio.