Hive Open Mic 106 : Putri Iklan - ST12 cover by @donirosayandi

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive Open Mic 106 : Putri Iklan - ST12 cover by @donirosayandi

Hi Hivers, how are you all? I'm sure we're all fine. By the way, my name is @donirosayandi, I'm a beginner guitarist. On this occasion I will sing again to participate in the Hive Open Mic #openmic week 106 contest with the theme: "Bicycle." This theme is chosen by our community's recent Spotlight Artist: @palimanali, who champions the ukulele, offering lighthearted music that is a total joy to see and hear.

For this week's theme I have prepared a good song, a song that I think is related to this theme is the song called "Putri Iklan" which was popularized by "ST12".

The song 'Putri Iklan' which is one of the hits from ST12's third album, this song is in great demand by Indonesian music listeners from the past until now.

In this video clip, ST 12 takes Carissa Putri as a model in this video clip. The concept of the video clip is designed very uniquely with the background of the night market.

If you talk about the concept, it's a bit unique anyway. All our imaginations are about beautiful women, added Charly the vocalist of ST12

In costume they also show something different, unique and varied. Like the costume worn by Charly with a tiger pattern, which marked the year 2010 with the tiger zodiac.

"All of them have their own characteristics and different styles. Besides that, the hairstyle also looks fresher. And it became a trend at that time.

The song, which has been released since 2010, is often heard again by the public through various social media such as Instagram and Tik Tok. The song with the lyrics I trembled when he touched it went viral again after it was brought back by Nabila Maharani and Tri Suaka.

Happy listening.
Here are the full song lyrics.

Putri Iklan

Aku yang terlelap sendiri
Terlelap sampai tak sadar diri
Kulihat sang Pujaan Hati
Datang melangkah, t'rus menghampiri

Namun, sungguh sayang
Itu hanyalah sebuah mimpi
Terbangun kan pagi
Bersama matahari

Aku bergetar disentuh dia
Mataku terbang sampai ke langit
Tubuhnya pun indah kupandangi
Putih, mulus, dan seksi

Tak jauh seperti sang Bidadari
'Kan kupeluk dia sampai mati
Rambutnya pun indah bagai putri
Mirip iklan di TV

Ho-oh, aku bergetar disentuh dia
Mataku terbang sampai ke langit
Tubuhnya pun indah kupandangi
Putih, mulus, dan seksi

Tak jauh seperti sang Bidadari
'Kan kupeluk dia sampai mati
Rambutnya pun indah bagai putri
Mirip iklan di TV


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Greetings. It's very nice the sound you make, your voice also sounds very nice. I was delighted to enjoy your performance.

Thank you for liking the song I brought, happy to be able to give the best, success for you @mirel0510

You got the passion bro ✌️

Thank you very much @ernesto6402 , success to you

You are welcome

Hi @donirosayandi
This is a nice song, you sing with your gentle voice it well.

I don't know have you noticed that the video between the intro and the song cut unexpectedly in the middle of your sentence. Maybe seems a detail, but an important one, try in the next week to pay attention to that.
Greetings

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3b3x65YzZHzMK3dyRzYG3WvTmPvMX5KNin2BoTqs3yiQCGAGmpk7hKMLQi1U1JGzRfgrvrCBWN7ZpB9nREgncVGsgbWMcKi9L.png

oh yeah, I'm sorry, for not being thorough, it was my mistake when editing the video, and I didn't pay attention anymore when I rendered the video, I will fix it next week, Thank you for reminding me @mipiano, thank you

You are usually the one who brings the most beautiful songs to the Hive Open Mic, the selections you make are always special, you make us enjoy good music, thanks for sharing.

thank you @musicandreview, for stopping by and giving something positive, my video is a little cut, I will fix it next week
good luck to both of you Omar and Dina, I have a lot to learn from you both


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It is a great sound that you show us, I do not understand the lyrics but the melody has moved me greatly, I congratulate you and I wish you much success dear friend.

@donirosayandi good song bro, your sound is very sweet :3
I like it!

Thank you very much for stopping @jaredkhamanah , good luck to you

beatiful song, congrats for you work, we hope hear more song like this

Thank you very much @samyandy , success to you too