HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 123 || YOU RAISE ME UP (Josh Groban) | Covered by DrAySax

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


VideoCapture_20220820-185655.jpg

This song was written exactly 20 years ago by Rof Løvland and first performed by Secret Garden the same year.
Since then it has been reperformed several times with multiple covers. The song was a minor hit when it came out but was made popular by the reperformances.

The song was so cliché that quite a number of listeners probably thought the song was a gospel song... And it's all about the lyrics really.
The lyrics reflect the the topic "help".
People have interpreted it to be various topics. Some say a love song, some say a gospel song, some a song about friendship.
But whatever you interprete it to be, it's a song of hope and help a song that speaks about looking out for each other.
And that's what we really need to have a better world for all

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennCKQRd5YWCghPoAXpZRoCcQQNkoWiDbGAa5JexMx3d4by9Cm8dcCUTKwLBfeZbqt6y583ACJMuTQ6VWomYjuJWSReV2JM1mVg6vKGRe23pKXgEzhU.png

Here I played on the Josh Groban version, which plays to the side of being the gospel version. It's pretty much the same with the original song with slight differences in dynamics.

Enjoy!

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennCKQRd5YWCghPoAXpZRoCcQQNkoWiDbGAa5JexMx3d4by9Cm8dcCUTKwLBfeZbqt6y583ACJMuTQ6VWomYjuJWSReV2JM1mVg6vKGRe23pKXgEzhU.png

Lyrics (AZLyrics)

When I am down and, oh my soul, so weary
When troubles come and my heart burdened be
Then, I am still and wait here in the silence
Until You come and sit awhile with me.
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders
You raise me up to more than I can be
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders
You raise me up to more than I can be.
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders
You raise me up to more than I can be.
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders
You raise me up to more than I can be.
You raise me up to more than I can be.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennCKQRd5YWCghPoAXpZRoCcQQNkoWiDbGAa5JexMx3d4by9Cm8dcCUTKwLBfeZbqt6y583ACJMuTQ6VWomYjuJWSReV2JM1mVg6vKGRe23pKXgEzhU.png

Thanks for listening!

PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoE93K3E4U5KX8KtMBJ2rhwcxhiSiXwdkEmgHLEHCPRbr1Mbf8ahsVAjaogEHjqUKFnEJLUnGeQQAicRikbDwVg5jmnBAbG.png

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennCKQRd5YWCghPoAXpZRoCcQQNkoWiDbGAa5JexMx3d4by9Cm8dcCUTKwLBfeZbqt6y583ACJMuTQ6VWomYjuJWSReV2JM1mVg6vKGRe23pKXgEzhU.png

Saxophone: Proel Eflat Alto Saxophone
Reed: Rico 2.5 (Modified)
Mouthpiece: Generic Jazz Metallic mouthpiece
Microphone: Behringer C3
Headphones: OneOdio Studio Pro 30
Edited and Mixed on: Audacity
Backtrack Source: SingKing
Original Song:


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I love this song so much, everything about the song brings peace and positivity

I agree. It has a very serene touch touch to it.
Thanks for listening!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

How nice it was to listen to this presentation dear friend, the saxophone is a very classy instrument that transmits very good vibes, we love its sound, you did an excellent job. Thanks for participating, see you next week.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-27 at 2.30.41 PM.jpeg

Tha k you so much for having me here. Glad to share my music.

My dear friend, your music was very relaxing again. Thanks for your presentation.🙏🙏😊

Thank you so much. Glad to be a source of relaxation.