HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 119 || Made for You (Banky W) | Covered by DrAySax

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Made-for-you-front-600x600.jpg
Source

"Made for you" is a song by Bankole Wellington (Banky W) written for his wife Adesua Etomi. Banky W is a well renowned artist in the Hip-hop/R&B space in Nigeria.
Not only does he command respect in the mysic space, but he also a politician - this is something that might not sit well with a musician. But he's loved by many.

In this song, he sings about his love for his wife and how that they were made for each other. He emphasizes on describing the beautiful things about his woman, beyond any prejudice and what sheight think. He promises to stick with her through thick and thin and love her with his whole.

This song is a perfect wedding song for a couple. I discovered it when a couple I performed for recently requested that I play the song at their wedding reception party. It was great!

Enjoy my sax melody!

VideoCapture_20220723-110318.jpg

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennCKQRd5YWCghPoAXpZRoCcQQNkoWiDbGAa5JexMx3d4by9Cm8dcCUTKwLBfeZbqt6y583ACJMuTQ6VWomYjuJWSReV2JM1mVg6vKGRe23pKXgEzhU.png

Lyrics (LyricFind)

Baby I've been searching for my only one
And you make me feel like now my life has just begun
I am so glad I found you now my work is done
And its the perfect mathematics once you be the one
Baby you're the air I breathe
Baby you complete me
Wetin go do if no be you
You and I were meant to be baby

Just like the stars were made to light the sky eh
And like the pretty birds were made to fly
Like the sun was made to shine
And the moon was made for night
Like the sky is blue

Baby I was made for you
I was made for you
You were made for me
Baby can't you see
That was made for you
l was made for you
You were made for me
Baby can't you see
That I was made for you

Never thought l'd feel the way you make me feel
Cuz your loving feels so good darling is this for real eh
When I see you you fit make me go blind
Cuz you shine like a diamond so bright
And I will do everything to keep you by my side
Baby you're the air I breathe
Baby girl you complete me
Wetin I go do if no be you you you
You and I were meant to be yeah

Just like the stars were made to light the sky eh
And like the pretty birds were made to fly
Like the sun was made to shine
And the moon was made for night
Like the sky is blue

Baby I was made for you
I was made for you
You were made for me
Baby can't you see
That I was made for you
I was made for you
You were made for me
Baby can't you see
That I was made for you

And I know why they say that love is blind because you're all that I see
And I know that nobody's perfect but you're perfect for me yeah
I love you I love you l need you l need you
I cannot go another day without you
And now I'm thanking God that I found you
I was meant for you yeah yeah

Just like the stars were made to light the sky eh
And like pretty birds were made to fly
Like the sun was made to shine
And the moon was made for night
Like the sky is blue

Baby I was made for you
I was made for you
You were made for me
Baby can't you see
That I was made for you
I was made for you
You were made for me
Baby can't you see
That I was made for you

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennCKQRd5YWCghPoAXpZRoCcQQNkoWiDbGAa5JexMx3d4by9Cm8dcCUTKwLBfeZbqt6y583ACJMuTQ6VWomYjuJWSReV2JM1mVg6vKGRe23pKXgEzhU.png

Thanks for listening!

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEpY8wciwfdbzb4GYcLVbcaqXcDwJmPZVyMGFGzTZEbh9ed5jhbxZGKPDNbVCHjjrW7s86qcJTUFWsxvAGCdJy4BUrTt6tQc8sfhCsGfFmY41gR2N.png

Saxophone: Proel Eflat Alto Saxophone
Reed: Rico 2.5 (Modified)
Mouthpiece: Generic Jazz Metallic mouthpiece
Microphone: Behringer C3
Headphones: OneOdio Studio Pro 30
Edited and Mixed on: Audacity
Backtrack Source: Generated with Moise DAW
Original Video:


▶️ 3Speak

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqWpVnw4RKq2zjmZwFQejfZ5r7KL27Qz66YEqHZT8kWwH3QbQRyvPYCtNSEwJkkDbMaw81sm62o7i61RQrnMMupjZgACATzhxwUNMxgwGAv7t1Ae.png

Sort:  

This is really awesome brother 👏

Your musical delivery with the Alto Saxophone is one that stands out and is unique in its approach.
Why haven't I heard this song chai 🤔
Greetings baba 🙌
You too much 🙌

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

As always, we listen to an excellent performance! Thank you @draysax for your entry!

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

Thank you so much for the opportunity!
I hope to bring even more creativity soon.

You are welcome @draysax 😀

Great Music!

!1UP

You can earn passive income by delegation of tribe tokens to "The Cartel"!


Click the banner to join "The Cartel" Discord server to know more!

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @luizeba!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@beatcz-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(20/20) tipped @draysax (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Friend @draysax that saxophone sings and with a lot of feeling.

Yeah! I feel the same way too.
Thank you so much!

Wow....this is super talented 😊

Thank you so much @alidickson

What an exquisite sound of this song played on saxophone! Good to hear you brother. Thanks for the wonderful music. 👊🎼🎆😃✨🙏🎶

Thank you so much man!

Excellent performance brother. I loved your performance from start to finish, especially the effects you did with the saxophone, really incredible. I like reggae and fusion with other rhythms. They look amazing to me.

I congratulate you and I applaud you! 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼🎶

I'm glad you really liked the embellishments and improvisations.
Thank you so much!

Your participation was impeccable and the song was too good.... Congratulations