HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 110 || TAKE MY LIFE (HOLINESS) BY MICAH STAMPLEY | Covered by DrAySax

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


VideoCapture_20220516-212717.jpg

As a musician, there are some songs you come across or learn that just give you the 'feels', the energy and all the joy that music can give. And I'm sure it's the same for music listeners too.
They just always hit the right spot all the time, every time you play or listen to them.

Many years back I came across this Worship Song, titled Holiness performed by Micah Stampley, but originally sung by Scott Underwood.
At that time, I was pretty much just getting to know the sax.
I watched the song played by a saxophonist on a soprano saxophone and it just 'hit the right spots' in my head and greatly inspired me to push on with learning the sax. He played it so well on those high pitched registers!
I embraced the song and the saxophone even more because of moments like this one.

Here I make an attempt (ONLY ONE TAKE), to cover the song as soulfuy as I remebered that saxophonist play it.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennCKQRd5YWCghPoAXpZRoCcQQNkoWiDbGAa5JexMx3d4by9Cm8dcCUTKwLBfeZbqt6y583ACJMuTQ6VWomYjuJWSReV2JM1mVg6vKGRe23pKXgEzhU.png

BLOOPERS: I didn’t realize there were transpositions. I just picked the track and hit record🙈😂
I was on the edge of getting lost between notes, but I managed to keep the composure through the song🤭

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennCKQRd5YWCghPoAXpZRoCcQQNkoWiDbGAa5JexMx3d4by9Cm8dcCUTKwLBfeZbqt6y583ACJMuTQ6VWomYjuJWSReV2JM1mVg6vKGRe23pKXgEzhU.png

Lyrics (Musixmatch)

Holiness, holiness
Is what I long for
Holiness is what I need
Holiness, holiness
Is what You want from me
Faithfulness, faithfulness
Is what I long for
Faithfulness is what I need
Faithfulness, faithfulness
Is what You want from me
So take my heart and form it
Take my mind transform it
Take my will conform it
To Yours, to Yours, oh Lord
Righteousness, righteousness
Is what I long for
Righteousness is what I need
Righteousness, righteousness
Is what You want from me
Oh yes, Lord
So, take my heart, God
So take my heart and form it
Take my mind transform it
Take my will conform it
To Yours, to Yours, oh Lord
Oh
So take my heart and form it
Take my mind and transform it
Take my will (take my will) and conform it
To Yours, to Yours, oh Lord
To Yours, to Yours, Oh Lord
Yes
Take my heart and form it
Take my mind and transform it
Take my will (Lord, take my will) and conform it
To Yours, to Yours, oh Lord
To Yours, to Yours, oh Lord
To Yours, to Yours, oh Lord
Yes, God
Yes, Oh Lord
God, we want to be Yours
Lord, take my heart
Form it into what You want it to be
Take my mind, Lord, and wash it clean
With the water of Your words
Come and take our wills
So many times we want to do the things that we want to do
Let it not be so

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennCKQRd5YWCghPoAXpZRoCcQQNkoWiDbGAa5JexMx3d4by9Cm8dcCUTKwLBfeZbqt6y583ACJMuTQ6VWomYjuJWSReV2JM1mVg6vKGRe23pKXgEzhU.png

Enjoy my sax cover!😅

20220516_210942_0000.png

Thanks for listening!

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEpY8wciwfdbzb4HAYTqEhSdPuQHK7F7RhvWgNZmCGsWtmNM9EfcJQ4tZoSKYH3K2ap6nDWMWfn86mpKkk19jheSRCrcBYd7ise31PS6UtuuVTPRG.png

Saxophone: Proel Eflat Alto Saxophone
Reed: Rico 2.5 (Modified)
Mouthpiece: Generic Jazz Metallic mouthpiece
Microphone: Behringer C3
Headphones: OneOdio Studio Pro 30
Edited and Mixed on: Audacity
Backtrack Source: The7Meek
Micah Stampley Version:


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Good luck, my friend. I could feel it while listening to his music.👏👏

You played great my friend, especially after 02:02, and 03:37 extraordinary music. The music you choose and the art you make are very special.🎼🔥👏🔥🎼♥️👏🎼👏

Thanks you so much! Feels great to share music! I appreciate the words.

El sonido de ese instrumento me gusta mucho sigue así..

¡Muchas gracias! Me alegro de que te guste.

How nice it was to read your story with this song, there really is music and artists that we connect with from the first moment. It is evident that you have made this song your own, you transmit a lot of passion when interpreting it with your sax. Congratulations my friend, you are a great musician who knows how to reach the soul of the listener...

Openmic in English.jfif

Thank you so much for the opportunity!

Congratulations @draysax! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15

Wou beautiful melody very beautiful.

Thank you very much

!1UP

Thanks so much!

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @luizeba!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@beatcz-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

Wow, I love this.
Well played 🥰🥰🥰.
The energy is real.
!Alive

Thanks you so much! Glad you loved it!

Saxofón, me encanta la melodía del saxofón, suena increíble 🤩😍✨ muy hermoso quiero ver masss 😍✨🤩👏 muchas felicidades ...

¡Se siente genial saber que te gusta el sonido!
¡Muchas gracias!
¡Sí, verás más música de saxofón!
Un placer compartir música.

This was extraordinary dear @draysax.
You did well.

Thank you so much @benii

You are welcome.

I doubted myself that I wouldn't get inspired by the energy exerted on this song.
Believe me man, you did great in this song and it's just a meal to my listening pleasure

It feels great to hear such encouraging words from you!
Quite glad you enjoyed the performance.
Thank you!

Yeah, I did enjoyed the performance.
Keep it up. !ALIVE

@draysax! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ddn688. (6/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Congratulations @draysax! how amazing to hear you!

Thank you so much @artmedina !