HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 211 RECKLESS LOVE - CORY ASBURY / COVER WITH A YAHAMA MONTAGE 8 PIANO

in Hive Open Mic10 days ago

Hi everyone on the openmic community, I welcome you all to the hive openmic week 211."The theme for the week is Breathe".

And today, I will be making a cover of the song titled:Reckless Love by Cory Asbury.

This is literally my first entry video for the competition and I will be playing alongside the Yahama Montage 8.


The song and the theme for the week has got something in relation, because out of the love God has for us, he breathe into us life so we can live.And the the theme for the week is Breathe.


8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEpY8wciwfdbzb4GYTuKe95UoaniAEF8pHtit1MwYXHpXS2x63dtuvuFqQiPj7t1PqD88KTofgLgofDxxkoVuj6khb2xpHjN8kaTrry4JQV35LWs8.jpeg


The love the father has for us is beyond measures. He loves us endlessly that he breathe into us life so that we can live.

What greater love is more than this that he has shown us? He has been so good to us.


LYRICS
[Verse 1]
Before I spoke a word, You were singing over me
You have been so, so good to me
Before I took a breath, You breathed Your life in me
You have been so, so kind to me

[Chorus]
Oh, the overwhelming, never-ending, reckless love of God
Oh, it chases me down, fights 'til I'm found, leaves the ninety-nine
I couldn't earn it, and I don't deserve it, still, You give Yourself away
Oh, the overwhelming, never-ending, reckless love of God, yeah

[Verse 2]
When I was Your foe, still Your love fought for me
You have been so, so good to me
When I felt no worth, You paid it all for me
You have been so, so kind to me

[Chorus]
Oh, the overwhelming, never-ending, reckless love of God
Oh, it chases me down, fights 'til I'm found, leaves the ninety-nine
I couldn't earn it, and I don't deserve it, still, You give Yourself away
Oh, the overwhelming, never-ending, reckless love of God, yeah

[Bridge]
There's no shadow You won't light up
Mountain You won't climb up
Coming after me
There's no wall You won't kick down
Lie You won't tear down
Coming after me
There's no shadow You won't light up
Mountain You won't climb up
Coming after me
There's no wall You won't kick down
Lie You won't tear down
Coming after me
There's no shadow You won't light up
Mountain You won't climb up
Coming after me
There's no wall You won't kick down
Lie You won't tear down
Coming after me
There's no shadow You won't light up
Mountain You won't climb up
Coming after me
There's no wall You won't kick down
Lie You won't tear down
Coming after me.


Spanish Lyrics


[Verso 1]
Antes de que dijera una palabra, estabas cantando sobre mí. Has sido tan, tan bueno conmigo. Antes de que tomara un respiro, Tú respiraste Tu vida en mí Has sido tan, tan amable conmigo.

[Coro]
Oh, el amor abrumador, interminable e imprudente de Dios Oh, me persigue, lucha hasta que me encuentran, deja el noventa y nueve No pude ganármelo y no lo merezco, aún así, te entregas Oh, el amor abrumador, interminable e imprudente de Dios, sí

[Verso 2]
Cuando yo era tu enemigo, todavía tu amor luchaba por mí Has sido tan, tan bueno conmigo. Cuando sentí que no valía, pagaste todo por mí Has sido tan, tan amable conmigo.

[Coro]
Oh, el amor abrumador, interminable e imprudente de Dios Oh, me persigue, lucha hasta que me encuentran, deja el noventa y nueve No pude ganármelo y no lo merezco, aún así, te entregas Oh, el amor abrumador, interminable e imprudente de Dios, sí
[Puente]
No hay sombra, no iluminarás Montaña que no subirás viniendo detrás de mí No hay muro que no derribes Mentira que no derribarás viniendo detrás de mí No hay sombra, no iluminarás Montaña que no subirás viniendo detrás de mí No hay muro que no derribes Mentira que no derribarás viniendo detrás de mí No hay sombra, no iluminarás Montaña que no subirás viniendo detrás de mí No hay muro que no derribes Mentira que no derribarás viniendo detrás de mí No hay sombra, no iluminarás Montaña que no subirás viniendo detrás de mí No hay muro que no derribes Mentira que no derribarás Viene detrás de mí.




LINK TO ORIGINAL SONG👇.


RECKLESS LOVE BY CORY ASBURY (VIDEO)





Source


Thank you for taking the time to go through my content, and I hope you've had lots of amazing moments in this amazing community.

Sort:  

This is one of my favorite songs, I love the lyrics in this song, it always captures my heart whenever I'm listening to it, now watching you play the instrument while others sang it made it come alive.

I'm happy you loved it
Thank you for your kind words towards me and your heart melting compliments.

Nice song choice for the theme 🥰. I love this song for everything that it is and it's good to see this cover ☺️

Thank you
I'm happy you love it
It's good to see you around ❤️

You're welcome 🥰

Congratulations @ebass! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you @hivebuzz

Awesome job @ebass! Keep pushing yourself and you'll reach your Hive goals before you know it.

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!