🎵 Hive Open Mic #87 | Different Thoughts - Chill and Dream

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


On my new Open Mic entrance I tried a new lighting in my room. I think it looks quite good with just some unprofeesional lights and a cool space projector.
I hope you enjoy my little looping session. Maybe you can sit back, chill and let your thoughts wander to nice places and good dreams as the topic of the week is "different thoughts". 😀
I experimented a bit more with my tiny keyboard, to bring in a bass and some synth sounds. For the guitar solo at the end I used my wha wha pedal :)
Have a good week and thanks for watching!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Now that’s awesome. I’m glad you’re on Hive!
I’ve just started (couple of weeks ago) with the electric guitar. I want to do some ambient guitar mixed with flutes sounds. Still struggling to find the guitar tone that I like. I just ordered some digital delays and reverb pedal and also a looper. Will follow your work.

Ohh cool! Nice to hear! Yeah, there are not many people with loop stations on hive yet, but maybe soon :) With delay and reverb you can make magic sounds, expecially for ambient music. Am excitet to hear what you will come up with :)

I’m still crap at it. I play a bit of acoustic but with the electric guitar I need to learn how to mute the other strings, it makes too much noise lol. And chords for ambient are played a little differently, more spread. Still practicing

Yeah keep practicing :) There are tons of good Tutorials on YouTube for example :)

Thanks for joining Hive Open Mic.png

Wow it´s my first time hearing you play and i must say it´s a pleasure and a privilege to enjoy your work, i really enjoyed it a lot, i loved the funky-bluesy vibe on your jam, the video and audio quality is just amazing, thank you for bringing this awesome entry! greetings!


Wow, es la primera vez que te escucho tocar y debo decir que es un placer y un privilegio disfrutar de tu trabajo, realmente lo disfruté mucho, me encantó la vibra funky-bluesy de tu jam, la calidad del video y el audio es simplemente increíble, ¡gracias por traer esta increíble entrada! ¡saludos!

Thank you so much! It's nice to hear that you like it and that the work is apprechiated. Have a great day!!

this is very chilled, love it , I feel inspired to use a loop pedal now.

Yeah you should try it, its fun, you can get very creative :) Thank you

Yes indeed, it is a pleasure to sit back, chill, and follow my thoughts as I listen. I like your lighting. Your music keeps getting more and more exciting, which is amazing since it started with pure excellence. I'm taking mental notes as I have some of the very same equipment that you're working with. Much to learn here. Thank you for showing me how it's done.

Thank you so much! What equipment do you mean? Do you also have a loopstation? Or a Mini Keyboard? Hehe, just bought me this to add a few more different sounds to the loops.

This is awesome! Love your usage of the loop pedal. Super chill vibes. Your video setup with the lighting, rug, and instruments is a really nice setting for these videos as well!

Thanks :D Very good to hear. Was working a while on the lights haha

That projector setup gave me Bo Burnham (Inside) vibes! :)
This was calming. Cheers!

Haha thanks, cheers!

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Congratulations @elliptique! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

hey! you are great (; merry christmas