🎵 Hive Open Mic #85 | Beautiful Words Handpan Composition

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Here is my new little composition, inspired by the Open Mic toppic of this week: Lindas Palabras - Beautiful Words. I thought about the topic and made a composition that sounds like nice words to me.
How about you? Do you think music can be better than words sometimes to transport a certain feeling or emotion, even without lyrics and singing?
Thanks for listening, tell me what you think!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Absolutely beautiful !!! I agree with you, sometimes just the music can bring us so much pleasure as the most beautiful words! Also, we should not forget how do we say the words to someone, in which way they are pronounced...the same as we pronounce and articulate sounds in our musical instruments! Loved this creation of yours, @elliptique .

Thank you for participating in this week 85 at Hive Open Mic ✨✨

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on it. You're right, communicating is also important, but sometimes a title and melody can say a lot :)

I love it!!!
Beautyful sounds
In My Openmic 85 I make the same: Instrumental músic cause for me is My way to express "words"
Blessings

Thanks a lot!! Yes, I saw your video, I like it! There are not so many intrumental videos on hive yet, time to create more :)

Yeahh
Well i make a Lot of instrumental vids and one take, is insane but I love to make jam sessions lol

What a beautiful interpretation, I like how that instrument sounds.

Hello there, Greetings from Venezuela.
Honestly you really did a great performance with de handpan, I love its sound, I kind of magical sensation. Keep doing it, you Rock!

Thanks so much!! And hello to Venezuel! I will keep playing because it's so much fun and I love this instrument. :) Greetings from Germany!

Oh yay! Wow, this is such a pleasure. I'm so happy you're here, bringing this celestial sound to our community. It is so beautiful, you know. Thank you. Wishing you joy.

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thank you so much for the warm welcome! It's a pleasure to play and upload here with all this nice feedback. I'm excited for next weeks topic and creating and watching new videos. It's a really nice and cool community, thanks for your feedback!

beautiful composition, you are a talented musician @elliptique , great musician

Wow, that is really nice to hear, thank you!

Awesome 👍

My spirit is full of light listening to your composition with this wonderful instrument, its sound is really transcendental; so much so that your statement regarding the meaning of music beyond words fits perfectly with the value of the sound of your performance.
Thank you for such a wonderful melody! It's the first time I hear you here on openmic, it's great to have you with us!
What is the name of that instrument? It is really exotic and mystical. I have seen similar but smaller examples.

Hello, thank you so much for these kind words! That means a lot. Yeah, I'm new here on Hive and very excited. :)

This instrument ist called a Handpan, the original version is called "Hang". There are similar versions that are called steel tounge drums, these are with cut out steel tounges and sound a bit different.

Really nice!!!! More please!!!!

Congratulations @elliptique! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

PIZZA!
@elliptique! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!