Hive open mic #week133 when you believe(cover)by Eloobaro

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

Hello everyone welcome to hive open mic week 133 so the theme for this week is opportunity, and immediately the song that came to my mind was when you believe by Whitney Houston and Mariah Carey. I choose this song because we need to believe in our self that opportunity will always come and we will achieve it, no matter what we may be passing through as long as our heart and mind are determined to do it we will, no matter what they may say to you when you believe some how you will achieve it.

In one’s life opportunity will come no matter how it may be form,shape and style. Have had opportunity come my way some that I took and some that I missed but all in all opportunities will always come.
The lyrics of the song when you believe is:

WHEN YOU BELIEVE
Many nights we prayed
With no proof, anyone could hear
In our hearts a hopeful song
We barely understood
Now, we are not afraid
Although we know there's much to fear
We were moving mountains
Long before we knew we could, whoa, yes
There can be miracles
When you believe
Though hope is frail, it's hard to kill
Who knows what miracles you can achieve?
When you believe, somehow you will
You will when you believe
Oh-oh-oh
Mmm, yeah
In this time of fear
When prayer so often proves in vain
Hope seems like the summer bird
Too swiftly flown away
Yet now I'm standing here
My hearts so full, I can't explain
Seeking faith and speakin' words
I never thought I'd say
There can be miracles
When you believe (When you believe)
Though hope is frail, it's hard to kill (Mmm)
Who knows what miracles you can achieve? (You can achieve)
When you believe, somehow you will
You will when you believe
They don't always happen when you ask
And it's easy to give in to your fears
But when you're blinded by your pain
Can't see the way, get through the rain
A small but still, resilient voice
Says, help is very near, oh (Oh)
There can be miracles (Miracles)
When you believe (Boy, when you believe, yeah)
Though hope is frail
It's hard to kill (Hard to kill, oh, yeah)
Who knows what miracles
You can achieve (You can achieve, oh)
When you believe somehow you will (Somehow, somehow, somehow)
Now, you will (I know, I know, know)
You will when you (When you)
Believe
You will when you (You will when you)
Believe
Just believe (Believe)
Just believe
You will when you
Believe

  • [ ]
Sort:  

I love love your voice @eloobaro ❤❤, . Your diction is on point and you control your vocals beautifully well. I could never dream of pitching so easily 😂, that's beautiful 🥰.

Thanks for participating this week 🤗❤

Thank you so much for your kind words

What a beautiful song. I listened in a movie called the prince of egypt and is one of my favorites songs. Is a master piece and your voice sound wonderful! I love it

Thank you so much 🙏

Hello friend, it is a pleasure to meet you through your singing. This song is pure female power. Mariah and Whitney's version is a pop classic. I love how you carry the lyrics with your singing, congrats...

I have noticed that this is the second time you have participated, I am glad that you are back, on the other hand I want to advise you that as well as your wonderful voice you should also focus on the elaboration of the post and interact with the other participants to capture more audience in your videos. Share the link of the website from which you have copied the lyrics of the song, that is very important, although it is preferable to talk in the post about what motivated you to sing it more than the lyrics themselves.

You can see some posts that can serve you as an example like mine or those of an older participant. You are perfect to be here, I wish you the best.

Thank you so much I will next time am a newbie here just getting along

Your articulation and voice control is top notch
Beautiful piece @eloobaro

Thank you so much 🙏 am grateful

Congratulations @eloobaro! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!