HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 113🎤- TO BE A CHILD AGAIN

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi, everyone.

This is Hive Open Mic week 113. The theme is "infantil" which means "childish" in English. Another wonderful theme and a great opportunity to harness and hone people's creativity.

Immediately, I saw the theme, the first thing that came to my mind was a song I started writing about 3 months ago that I haven't finished yet. The song is titled "To be a child again."

The song was borne out of the desire to go back to that child-like innocence and live unburdened and unbothered.

There's a lot of issues and worries that bother us as adults. People wanting to move ahead at the expense of other people.
Maybe if we all possessed child-like attitudes to a certain degree, we would be able to coexist peacefully in this world with each other!

I hope we learn to accept other people.

More love.

Less hate.

The song lyrics go thus.

Verse
There was a time
I was a boy
Now that time is past
Manhood's come

Now it's a time
Of many lies
Cheating and hurting one another
And what for?

Chorus
I wanna go back
To being a child again
To being a child again
I wanna be back
In a era when
I had no cares.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hermoso tema, @emmaba1. Como tú dices...¡Qué diferente sería el mundo si al crecer no perdiéramos esas maravillosas actitudes infantiles! Un niño no guarda rencor por pequeños agravios, hoy discuten y mañana juegan juntos de nuevo sin recordar para nada el incidente negativo...Ese "niño interior" que todos llevamos dentro,debemos dejarlo aflorar con mayor frecuencia. Por algo nuestro Señor dijo que "hay que ser como niños para poder ir al Cielo". Saludos desde Venezuela. Gracias por compartir. Éxito.

Beautiful topic, @emmaba1. As you say... How different would the world be if we didn't lose those wonderful childish attitudes when we grew up! A child does not hold a grudge for small offenses, today they argue and tomorrow they play together again without remembering the negative incident at all... That "inner child" that we all carry inside, we must let it surface more frequently. For something our Lord said that "you have to be like children to be able to go to Heaven". Greetings from Venezuela. Thanks for sharing. Success.

Thank you so much for your kind words. You're definitely right. We would have to be like children to make heaven.
I just finished checking out your entry for last week and I loved it.
Thanks.

Muchas gracias por sus amables palabras. Definitivamente tienes razón. Tendríamos que ser como niños para hacer el cielo.
Acabo de terminar de revisar tu entrada de la semana pasada y me encantó.
Gracias.

Hermosa canción, @emmaba1, me gustó mucho. Además es de tupropia inspiración, letra y música, eso tiene mucho valor porque no es fácil para nada componer un tema musical ymás dificil aun hacerlo bien. Te felicito como compositor, cantante y guitarrista. Muchas gracias por compartir tu talento. Que tengas mucho éxito.

Beautiful song, @emmaba1, I liked it a lot. It is also your own inspiration, lyrics and music, that has a lot of value because it is not easy at all to compose a musical theme and even more difficult to do it well. I congratulate you as a composer, singer and guitarist. Thank you very much for sharing your talent. Have a great success.

Thank you very much, @sayury
I really appreciate your kind words.
Indeed, it is not easy to come up with self-composed music. I am very glad to share it with this community.

Muchas gracias, @sayury
Realmente aprecio tus amables palabras.
De hecho, no es fácil crear música compuesta por uno mismo. Estoy muy contento de compartirlo con esta comunidad.

Excellent work my friend, it's a beautiful song born from your inspiration and that's worth gold, it would have been ideal if you could add the lyrics to the post, in fact if you can edit it that would be great. We loved this, you have a lot of talent to share. Thanks for your participation. Regards!

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-30 at 12.22.49 PM.jpeg

Thank you so much for believing in what I have to offer.
I initially did not add the lyrics to the job post because I had added the lyrics to the video as subtitles.
However, as per your suggestion, I have added the lyrics to the job post and would continue to do this with future posts.
Thanks once again.
I look forward to hearing other people's entries.

Guyyyyyyyy, your vocals are maddddd...and to add to that, you can play the guitar..I see a star in the making..good job. I was a pleasure watching you.

I am naturally a shy person and I cannot stress enough how much of a confidence boost I get from the positive comments I receive from this community.

Thank you so much.

Suddenly I wanna be a child again!! Nice one!!

Thank you very much for your nice comment.
Much appreciated!
Indeed, all of us should learn to be children at heart again.