Hive Open Mic Week 119: Prejudice- "Mean" cover by @erikasue

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive Open Mic Week 119: Prejudice

Hello everyone! It's another week of Hive Open Mic. I guess I'm not late yet to upload my entry for this week, so here it is. This week's theme is about Prejudice. To be honest, I was having a hard time thinking of what's the perfect song to sing for this week's theme. And then, I realized that I should choose a song that could somehow address prejudice. So I cane up with a decision to choose the song "Mean" by Taylo Swift. I love this song a lot because it gives a sense of hope to those who are pre-judged by other people. It's their song of comfort telling them that things will be better soon and you will no longer feel belittled by others.

Here's a part of the song's lyrics that I personally love:

Mean by Taylor Swift

Chorus:

Someday, I'll be living in the big old city
And all you're ever gonna be is mean
Someday, I'll be big enough so you can't hit me
And all you're ever gonna be is mean
Why you gotta be so mean?

The chorus speaks about the person's sense of hope that things will be better for her and the mean people will be staying as mean as they are. Maybe it's her way of protecting herself to get hurt further as well; having a sense of hope for the future.

A short message to those who are being pre-judged, hang in there, things will be better in no time; and don't be mean like them.

Song Lyrics Source

Song Karaoke Source

So that's it for this week Hive Open Mic. I hope you like it. Have a great day everyone!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Taylor Swift fan here. ☺️💗💗

Hello fellow swiftieee! 😍😍✨ yeheeyy! ❤

A short message to those who are being pre-judged, hang in there, things will be better in no time; and don't be mean like them.

They can judge all they can and i wont be bothered. But yeah, being mean like them is never a good thing. True that.

Loved your cover sis. Taylor Swift songs rocks this week I guess. Haha!

Indeed sis 😊✨ No matter what they do, let's kill them with kindness 🥰 Thanks for your wonderful words sis ✨

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much ecency ❤❤❤

Very sweet singing @erikasue :))

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

Thank you so much for the compliment @mipiano 🥰🥰✨

You are welcome @erikasue

Your voice is soothing...amazing 🥰, sound like a super 🌟

Sweet ✨ Thanks a lot sleemfit; I appreciate it 🥰🥰✨

You're amazing,keep being awesome 💖

Kagwapa SA singer oi!