Hive Open Mic Week 122: Emotion- "Part of Your World" cover by @erikasue

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive Open Mic Week 122: Emotion

Hello beautiful people! It's another week of open mic and I can't help the excitement. For today's week, the theme is "Emotion". I love the theme so much as I have thought of a lot of songs that fit it. After thinking of a lot of the songs I love, I end up choosing the song " Part of Your World" from The Little Mermaid movie. If you are a Disney fan, you may have checked this movie already and heard the song as well.

Ever since I was young, I love this song so much. I love to sing it with my cousins who love the movie as well. I love how Ariel sang the song. Moreover, ever since I was young, I love Ariel because I want to be a mermaid too in some way, but I guess it's just a fantasy that only takes place in my mind. I also love to indulge my thoughts on wonderful fantasy stuff because, in some way, I could escape from the harsh reality.

Furthermore, I choose the song because I could feel the emotion that Ariel holds when she sang it. She's just a teenager wanted to explore life, the life that his father doesn't want her to be in since it's a cruel world. But teenager things, she wanted to follow what she wants and would never want to listen to her father. All she ever wanted was so to be in a world away from the sea, a place which could satisfy her curiosity.

I remember way back when I was young, I also feel sad or bad about being reprimanded by my parents. I have mixed emotions every time. I remember wanting to leave our home back then because I hate being reprimanded. But now that I'm older, I realized that what my parents want back then was for my good only.

By the way, here's a part of the song. You may check the full link of the lyrics here

Part of Your World from The Little Mermaid

[Intro, spoken]
Maybe he's right...
Maybe there is something the matter with me
I just, I don't see how a world that makes such wonderful things could be bad...

[Verse 1]
Look at this stuff
Isn't it neat?
Wouldn't you think my collection's complete?
Wouldn't you think I'm the girl, the girl who has everything?

[Verse 2]
Look at this trove
Treasures untold
How many wonders can one cavern hold?
Lookin' around here you'd think
Sure she's got everything

[Pre-Chorus]
I've got gadgets and gizmos aplenty
I've got whozits and whatzits galore
You want thingamabobs? I got twenty
But who cares?
No big deal
I want more

Karaoke Source

So that's it for this week's Hive Open Mic. I hope you like it. Have a great day everyone!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jude.villarta ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Bongga na sis! Ikaw na talaga may golden voice. Sana ol huhu galing! By the way, one of my fav na Disney princess si Ariel, hihi.

!PIZZA

Hala, nakakahiya naman sis hehe.. Thank you sa pag listen sis 🥰🥰✨ Kanta tayo sis hehe..

Paranh c ariel talaga ing kumakanta. Lovely rendition sis

nakakahiya naman sis hehe.. Salamat sa support sis 🥺❤✨✨

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@jijisaurart(2/5) tipped @erikasue (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Omg 🥰🥰
Lahi ra jud sis uyy. 😍
Excited na ko mag start sa 3speak pud. Wait ko lng ahung condense mic hihi. Ahu hulamon tong sa ahu brother.

So so nice sa imu voice gajud.

Hala, excited nako para sa imu sis 😍😍😍 Go na sis ❤✨ Support here always.. Awieee 💕

What a beautiful voice you have, keep it up ate. Sobrang sarap sa tenga ang boses mo.

Halaa, thank you moon ❤✨ Sali ka rin sa hive opem mic moon 🥰✨

Oo ate, I plan to create 3speak account na rin.

Awieeee 😍😍❤ Looking forward sa mga uploads mo moon ✨

OMG Ang galing naman! You look like a disney princess!

hala, di naman witty hehe.. Sali ka rin ❤✨✨ Thanks sa support witty ❤❤❤

halo erikasue. your voice is really comfortable to hear, your song selection is also very touching, very good work from you.

Thank you so much samuel for the compliments ❤❤❤ I appreciate it a lot 🥰🥰✨

you are welcome erika

Erika talaga... Ang galing! How to be you po ba? 😉

Uyy di naman ayane hehe.. Kanta ka plsss ❤❤❤

Very very nice 😇

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

Thank you so much @mipiano 😍😍❤✨

I love this song since childhood. Sang this song thousand times I guess in my lifetime! 😁 Love the movie too!! Amazing voice you have. And you performed it well.

Same sissss 🥰😍✨ Feeling ko, bagay rin sayo ang song ❤❤

Namemorized ko na yan noon noong bata pa kami sa kapanunuod ng Little Mermaid the nth times lol

Awwww you nailed it @erikasue . I love it!

Aw, it’s so sweet, complete with your spoken words in the beginning, leading up to your singing. A good message about desiring what’s out there, and daring to find it.

Awiee 🥰🥰✨ Thank you so much cabelindsay for these wonderful words from you 🥺🥺❤✨

So amazing

I'm a disney kid and i won't deny I've sang this even in karaoke sue 😩 this is my favorite song eversince i was a kid too
Ganda ng boses sueeee ikaw na next ariel

This is the last song I can hear. May you rest in peace.

You've left us with so much beautiful memories of you.

Rest well ma'am 💖💖

Tears roll. We miss you erika..