Hive Open Mic Week 120: Mi Felicidad- "I Like You So Much, You'll Know It" cover @erikasue

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive Open Mic Week 120: Mi Felicidad

Hello everyone! I'm excited for today as it's another week for Hive Open Mic. I also get excited for this week's theme as it's about "Mi Felicidad" or in English it's translated as "My Happiness". I have thought of a lot of things in my life that I find happiness with. Be it in my workplace, in our town, in our house, or just everything that surrounds me. I even thought of songs too to choose from and sing with, but in the end, I chose the song, " I Like You so Much, You'll Know It" by Ysabelle Cuevas. For this week, I chose to offer my song to one of the reasons for my happiness which is my partner-in-crime who's always there for me through ups and downs. He's there willing to support me no matter what. And he's that someone who has so much patience towards me and with that, I'm grateful.

Here are some of the lyrics of the song:

I Like You So Much, You'll Know It by Ysabelle

I like your eyes, you look away when you pretend not to care
I like the dimples on the corners of the smile that you wear
I like you more, the world may know but don't be scared
'Cause I'm falling deeper, baby be prepared

I like your shirt, I like your fingers, love the way that you smell
To be your favorite jacket, just so I could always be near
I loved you for so long, sometimes it's hard to bear
But after all this time, I hope you wait and see

Love you every minute, every second
Love you everywhere and any moment
Always and forever I know I can't quit you
'Cause baby you're the one, I don't know how
I love you 'til the last of snow disappears
Love you 'til a rainy day becomes clear
Never knew a love like this, now I can't let go
I'm in love with you, and now you know

Full Lyrics of the song can be found here.

Karaoke Source

Video Editor used: Capcut

Furthermore, the song is so cute and if you'll listen to the lyrics, it will surely remind you of the times when the dating stage was still fresh and butterflies all over. We can't deny that those times, made us happy, too.

Anyway, I hope you like it. Have a great day everyone and more power to the people behind the Hive Open Mic; till next week!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

It was very special, you have a sweet voice! and it was very enjoyable from beginning to end, and yes, happiness is undoubtedly in everything, in the most common simple things, we usually have it in sight and sometimes we forget about it. This song honored her
Dear, please take into account that in this community we ask you to interact with other people, to value their entries and give them support, I hope you can take this into account.
We look forward to seeing you next week!

Your words are truly heartwarming @musicandreview ❤😍✨ Thank you so much for your compliments, I appreciate it a lot ❤ I'm deeply honored to receive these words from you 😍

Anyway, thank you also for the reminder about interacting to others ✨ As much as possible I'm supporting everyone in the community ❤ More power to Hive Open Mic ✨❤

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much for this ecency 😍🥺❤✨

I love this 😍😍😍
The intro got me nodding and shaking my head and there you go with the lyrics. So sweet and I enjoyed it.
Beautiful presentation.

So sweet of you princess 😍😍🥰 Thank you so much for your compliment towards my presentation ❤ I appreciate it so much ✨

You have a beautiful color of voice. This theme fits a lot with your voice

Thank you so much @oriongg for these uplifting words of compliment you have for me ❤❤ I appreciate it a lot! ❤

Congratulations @erikasue! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 600 comments.
You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thanks a lot hivebuzz! 😍🥰✨

You're welcome @erikasue, it's well deserved! Thanks for your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍🌹

Exactly, there are many things that reflect a sensational state of mind! Many of these are things that sometimes we do not give them the value they deserve, but nevertheless, they always make us happy, I hope we never lose the habit of trying to be better with these details, and thus be better human beings. A hug for you, beautiful voice! God bless you!

Very well said 😍💕❤ Indeed, sometimes we may not notice, but some things make us happy, let's try to be more open to noticing them. Anyway, thanks for these words from you ❤❤ Have a great day ahead! 💕

Listening alone to the lyrics of this song, all I can feel is happiness.
It's quite a joyful song and you sang it beautifully!
Nice rendition dear @erikasue

Heartwarming words from you @magicfingerz 😍😍💕 Thank you so much ✨ I appreciate it a lot! ❤

This is the kind of music I love...with deep lyrics and meaning. You sang this so well and makes me remember some of the songs in all these Kdrama movies I used to watch many years ago...the likes of "Stairways to Heaven" and others. You nailed this song so well. You sang so beautifully and you injected life into the lyrics. Well done...👍👍💪🤝🤝👌👏👏👏

After reading the kdrama part, I was amazed that you watched kdramas too 😍🥰❤ I love kdrama so much and their songs are heartwarming 💕 Although I can't understand them, but the melodies give warmneas in my heart ❤❤ By the way, thank you so much for your compliments ola 🥰😍❤

😂😂🤣 absolutely... The melodies and I read the interpretation to feel the deepness of the lyrics. It has been so long that I last watched one. It must have been over 10 years now if not more.

I like your eyes, you look away when you pretend not to care
I like the dimples on the corners of the smile that you wear
I like you more, the world may know but don't be scared
'Cause I'm falling deeper, baby be prepared

  • So amazing video! Excelent music n presentation

Have a nice week💛🚀

untitled.gif

Sweet 🥰❤✨ Thank you so much for this @boeltermc 🥰💕

This is extremely exceptional. I could listen to this over and over again

I'm grateful for the words you have shared towards my presentation 💕💕💕 Have a great day ahead! ✨❤

One of those kilig songs I really like. Inspired kaaju sis. 😀 Ang cute ng boses mo sis bagay sau ang kanta... Love it

Thank you so much sis 🥰✨ Laban lang jud ta dre na side hehe..

Wow..... I'm in love with the lyrics of this song.... I must add to the lyrics "I like the reddish part of your lips as you sing and smile"

Wow.... Thanks for such an amazing music.💕💕💕

That would perfectly fit the song @anicom 😍✨ Glad you love the song as well ❤❤❤

🤣🤣🤣, @erikasue trust me, love is an understatement. I'm soaked in it

Exelente interpretación saludos sigue así...

Thank you so much for your compliment 😍😍✨❤ I appreciate it a lot ❤

Hahahaha. You really need to be excited for everything. This is a great performance dear friend. Keep it up. !ALIVE

@erikasue! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ddn688. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Ah, I love this song too my friend. I am actually vibin' right now. Nice cover. 😍

Very beautiful your voice. I like it.

I was singing along the whole time! I love this song!