My entry for hive open mic week 131. Theme: Orgullo patrio which means national pride in English.

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


my entry for hive open mic week 131 theme: orgullo patrio which means National Pride in English. A cover of Nigeria National Anthem @fasacity.

The lyrics were written by John A. Ilechukwu, Eme Etim Akpan, B. A. Ogunnaike, Sota Omoigui and P. O. Aderibigbe. The music was created by the Nigerian Police Band directed by B. E. Odiasse. source
I want to appreciate the management and everyone participating in this week's episode.
I chose this simply because it synchronized with the theme for this week. I've a strong passion and devotion to the nation's development. I'm proud of my country Nigeria. This is like a national prayer for me and whenever I recite it gives me sense of belonging. I live to uphold the norms and godly virtues handed over to me by the founding fathers of my nation so that their labor won't be in vain.

the lyrics

Arise, O Compatriots,
Nigerian's call obey
To serve our Fatherland
With love and strength and faith.
The labour of our heroes past
Shall never be in vain,
To serve with heart and might
One nation bound in freedom, peace and unity.
Source

thanks for visiting my blog.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

You have a lovely voice dear brother. Keep rocking bro @fasacity

Thanks so much for stopping.

Oh, you sang the National anthem of Nigeria...
You must be a proud Nigerian just like me.

Nigeria will be great someday.... yes we believe!
You did well with your post brother, I enjoyed watching..

Our National anthem is really amazing oo!
I love how you coordinated it💕💕

Nice performance sir!

Thanks for the compliment.

You're welcome

How nice has been the theme of the week, especially to see that everyone brings a little piece of their homeland made music, we really like that we all feel in joy when we talk about where we come from and that we wish the best things for our country. Thanks for your entry brother, don't forget to support the other members.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-27 at 2.30.41 PM.jpeg

Thanks for visiting

Your voice is very characterful @fasacity , and you really enjoy singing the national anthem, good luck to you