You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 115 (Doing The Work) | Dean Lewis - Half A Man Cover By @menoski

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

That was the best brother, you dared and you overcame fear; And of course man, look, without a doubt when you learn to sing you have to focus a lot on what is tuning, tonality, power, projection and interpretation... all these elements are key to being good at singing.

Start by training your ear with songs that you like and that are within your reach, do not look for songs that are not in your vocal range, you will discover that little by little, make lists of songs and experiment singing them, when you feel that it is difficult for you to sing them , discard them, until you get one that gives you comfort.

You can also watch on youtube videos regarding vocal technique and doing daily exercises to go on the march and if you get a good teacher, it will be easier to help you shape your singing style!!

If you dedicate yourself well to this, in about 4 or 5 months you will see a result so great that you will not believe it, it may take less time, but it will depend on your discipline and dedication!!!

Go for it 🙌😀💛

Sort:  

Well said @fernanblog, I will try and be dedicated to figure out my kind of song and how to train my voice after knowing what kind of song is best for me. Very good advice which I will adhere to. Thanks a lot @fernanblog

Exactly, very well said too my friend, start there, you will realize everything I told you as you get those songs according to your voice, it worked for me when I was starting singing, although it is not my forte 😅, I could learn the basics to perform it in an acceptable way!!!!

And it is with pleasure my friend, you know that I am at your service as well as the other moderators/curators of the community, a hug and have a nice week 🙌😀💛!!!

I have started training my voice, it's not easy but I see some positives. I'm glad I have taken this bold step to work on my voice and not accept that my voice is bad and huge thanks goes to you for that. Thanks @fernanblog for inspiring me. I will be definitely be submitting my entry on Friday, hopefully I have improved a little bit. Thanks for your warm welcome into this amazing community. I'm already loving it. Thanks @fernanblog