You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE OPEN MIC Week #128 | Bruno Mars - Grenade (cover)

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

Stefanovah, long time no visit and how great that we met; you took a high risk with this piece by Bruno Mars, but it turned out excellent, congratulations, also, I hadn't heard this piano version, it sounds great 👍😉!!

Bruno Mars is a tremendous artist, I know that you can reach those high notes without problems, something tells me, you just have to take good care of your breathing and print a lot of power when going up to the note. I don't have such a great voice, but when I want to reach notes that are difficult for me, I put a lot of volume on the track in my headphones and imagine that I am giving a concert hehehe, it works for me!!!

Thank you very much for having accompanied us in this edition of the Hive Open Mic, we are waiting for you next week ¡You Rock! 🙌😀💛

Sort:  

Sure, thanks bro..... I had done the song on a lower key but decided to make another video on a higher key for my entry, to challenge myself and cos I thought it sounded better despite my obvious struggles with some notes.

I probably should have gone with the lower key instead cos this one didn't get any support 🤦🏽‍♂️