HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 215 || MADE A WAY (cover) BY @g2comfort

in Hive Open Miclast month

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone. I trust we are all doing good. It's another week of @Hiveopenmic Week 215, and I'm so excited to be here again. The theme for this week is WAVE and I'll be presenting a cover of a song by Travis Greene title MADE A WAY.

When I first of first came across this theme, the first thing that comes my mind is LIFE. Life is never a straight line. Life is like the waves in the ocean, which goes up and down. Sometimes the waves are small, that we found it very easy to moved through it. Sometimes there is no wave at all, and sometimes the waves are much, and it tries to knock us down and pushes us back.

One things I know is that waves will continue to come as long as we live, they will never stop coming. No matter how big or small the challenges might be, I have always learned to put my trust and faith in God, He who calms the storm, He has the power to make a way for us, so don't be afraid or discouraged to look up to him.

Mark 4:39 says, And he arose, and rebuked the wind, and said unto the sea, Peace, be still. And the wind ceased, and there was a great calm.

This song I'm presenting to you all today, is a powerful worship song that speaks about breaking of bondage and overcoming of obstacles through faith. This song serve as a reminder to us all that no matter the situation you are going through, look up and trust God to hold the waves, The same God that part the Red sea for Moses, has the power to make a way for you where there seems to be no way.

With a lot of dedication and practice, I was able to carried the cover of this song and I hope you enjoy my cover of this song.

INSTRUMENTAL USED FROM YOUTUBE

LYRICS:

Lyrics from azlyrics

Made a way
Don't know how but you did it
Made a way

Standing here not knowing how we'll get through this test
But holding onto faith you know best
Nothing can catch you by surprise
You've got this figured out and you're watching us now

But when it looks as if we can't win
You wrap us in your arm and step in
And everything we need you supply
You got this in control
And now we know that

Thanks for your time on my post!.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Wow, beautiful presentation 😊😍😊.
I really enjoyed your presentation... thanks for sharing with us

Thank you

Wow, what a stunning performance. You're right, life is like a wave, may our spirits leed and guide us to the ideal location in life. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.

Thanks for the beautiful comment