Hive open mic week 101 || My Original song - Journey of Life

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


img_0.6999707129925454.jpg


Hello dear friends on Hive

#hiveopenmic This week is very special for me. Because this week's openmic I was chosen to determine the theme. I chose the theme "Freedom of Expression" because I think FREEDOM of expression is the right to express ideas/artworks and opinions freely through a song or musical work, speech, writing, or other forms of communication, but all done without violating the rights of others. I once read a quote from a Chinese philosopher "Lao Tsu" he said, "If mistakes are not criticized, they will become truth". But on this occasion I do not criticize the government or related agencies. I will give you Freedom of Expression in music

Currently, the freedom of Indonesian musicians and artists in expressing their works in this country is quite good. Unlike 20 or 30 years ago, where they have to find their work limited, amputated and even modified for the benefit of certain groups. Indonesian musicians in the 80s and 90s experienced obstacles in expressing themselves, especially when discussing politics in Indonesia. It pays attention to the language used, but now anyone can share their opinion about anything. The presence of social media, especially the Hive open mic community, currently also plays a major role in supporting freedom of expression in music. Therefore, it is important for today's artists to use the opportunities and freedoms that exist with full responsibility. Creating a work that is not only able to convey a message, but also has educational value and better understanding for its fans.

img_0.11817807803944108.jpg


ABOUT MY ORIGINAL SONG

Today I will present an original song of mine in freedom of musical expression. Yes, on the 101st #openmic this week I made my original song especially for the Hive open mic community. This song was created about two weeks ago, indeed I specifically dedicated it to openmic this week. I faced many obstacles to write this song, but I finally got through it. The title of this song is "Journey of Life", this song is inspired from my life experience. This song tells about the "sweet" and "bitter" of life, but we must keep the spirit and don't lose hope

img_0.032784928082638366.jpg Image source

Every human being must have a journey for their own life. And none of these trips went smoothly, there are trials that must be passed to become a better human being. Like the sun in the sky, which can sometimes be covered by clouds. That is life, which will not always shine. Sometimes we find pebbles or thorns that interfere with the road, it means in life there are times when you feel sad, depressed, and troubled. However, all of that should not make you give up, get up and keep going. Even though it may seem difficult to do, you must not stop dreaming and keep fighting for a better life.

Okay guys, without much further ado, just enjoy my original song. I hope this song will motivate you to get up and not give up easily. Thank you for visiting my post this time. So happy to have friends like you guys! See you again in my next post. HIVE A NICE DAY !


ESPAÑOL

img_0.6999707129925454.jpg


Hola, queridos amigos de Hive

#hiveopenmic Esta semana es muy especial para mí. Porque el openmic de esta semana fui elegido para determinar el tema. Elegí el tema "Libertad de expresión" porque creo que la LIBERTAD de expresión es el derecho a expresar ideas/obras de arte y opiniones libremente a través de una canción u obra musical, discurso, escritura u otras formas de comunicación, pero todo sin violar los derechos. de otros. Una vez leí una cita de un filósofo chino "Lao Tsu" que dijo: "Si los errores no se critican, se convertirán en verdad". Pero en esta ocasión no critico al gobierno ni a las agencias afines. Te daré Libertad de Expresión en la música

Actualmente, la libertad de los músicos y artistas indonesios para expresar sus obras en este país es bastante buena. A diferencia de hace 20 o 30 años, donde tienen que ver su trabajo limitado, amputado y hasta modificado en beneficio de determinados colectivos. Los músicos indonesios de los años 80 y 90 experimentaron obstáculos para expresarse, especialmente al hablar de política en Indonesia. Se presta atención al lenguaje utilizado, pero ahora cualquiera puede opinar sobre cualquier cosa. La presencia de las redes sociales, especialmente la comunidad de micrófono abierto de Hive, actualmente también juega un papel importante en el apoyo a la libertad de expresión en la música. Por lo tanto, es importante que los artistas de hoy usen las oportunidades y libertades que existen con plena responsabilidad. Crear un trabajo que no solo sea capaz de transmitir un mensaje, sino que también tenga un valor educativo y una mejor comprensión para sus fans.

img_0.11817807803944108.jpg


ACERCA DE MI CANCIÓN ORIGINAL

Hoy les presentaré una canción original mía en libertad de expresión musical. Sí, en el #hiveopenmic número 101 de esta semana hice mi canción original especialmente para la comunidad de micrófono abierto de Hive. Esta canción fue creada hace unas dos semanas, de hecho la dediqué específicamente a openmic esta semana. Enfrenté muchos obstáculos para escribir esta canción, pero finalmente lo superé. El título de esta canción es "Journey of Life", esta canción está inspirada en mi experiencia de vida. Esta canción habla de lo "dulce" y "amargo" de la vida, pero debemos mantener el espíritu y no perder la esperanza

img_0.032784928082638366.jpg Fuente de la imagen

Cada ser humano debe tener un viaje para su propia vida. Y ninguno de estos viajes transcurrió sin problemas, hay pruebas que se deben pasar para convertirse en un mejor ser humano. Como el sol en el cielo, que a veces puede estar cubierto por nubes. Así es la vida, que no siempre brillará. A veces encontramos guijarros o espinas que interfieren en el camino, significa que en la vida hay momentos en los que te sientes triste, deprimido y angustiado. Sin embargo, todo eso no debe hacerte rendirte, levantarte y seguir adelante. Aunque parezca difícil de lograr, no debes dejar de soñar y seguir luchando por una vida mejor.

Bien chicos, sin más preámbulos, disfruten de mi canción original. Espero que esta canción te motive a levantarte y no rendirte fácilmente. Gracias por visitar mi publicación esta vez. ¡Qué alegría tener amigos como ustedes! Nos vemos de nuevo en mi próxima publicación. ¡HAZ UN BUEN DÍA!


img_0.8324585173687632.jpg


Galih.amenk

Welcome to Galih's small corner in HIVE. I am a guitar player, musician, self-taught guitarist, playing music instrumentally. Outside of my profession as a guitarist, i also like playing games, photography and of course eating, hehe 😁
Join me to enjoy music, video games, interesting photos and also food from my country (Indonesia)

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow me to be updated with my latest posts.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

First of all congratulations on choosing such a good theme for this week, you see how many musicians already joined your topic! Well done!

oh, and your original song, it has a nice chord progression, calm, and the electric guitar brings a super singing contrast to it. Well, not contrast but it enriches it very well!
👏

Yeay ! Thank you so much @mipiano
I also feel happy that this week's openmic goes well and many people participated.
Once again, thank you so much 🤗🙏🎉🍻💥👍🔥✨🎸👌✌️

You are welcome, I am also happy there are so many great entries 👍

Ohh my my.. I will never give up. I will keep going no matter what..
Your guitar speaks truth to my heart and my burden are lifted from me..
I received hope for a brighter future in every area i desire.
You are indeed the guitar boss @galih.amenk
Thank you for sharing your precious gift of freedom for us all.
One love❤️❤️❤️🎸

yes, that's right my friend, keep on fighting to get our dreams.
Thank you very much for visiting my post, I am very happy that you like my work.
🙏🤗🎶🎉🍻💥👍🔥✨🎸👌

You have very good works, my brother, you always bring color to the community with your more beautiful works.

And it's nice that the song is yours and it's original, congratulations.🎶🙌🤝👏🎶

Thank you so much my brother 🤗

Hola amigo Galih, guao que bien tocas la guitarra, me encanta su sonido quiero una igual que esa! Je je...
Felicitaciones!! Que idea tan maravillosa esta temática "Libertad de expresión en la musica" dónde nuestro espíritu, instrumentos, pensamientos y sentimientos hablan solos en un solo lenguaje para expresar con nuestro talento y nuestra música la unión y la paz que en estos momentos necesita el mundo entero. Gracias Galih por compartir tu hermosa melodía en esta comunidad openmic, desde aquí persibo la belleza de tu corazón 💓 Dios te bendiga y que abunde en ti la alegría, la salud y los éxitos. Un abrazo

Thank you so much 🙏
I really feel touched by your kind words.
Big hugs 🤗🤗🤗

The harmony of the notes is incredible. Congratulations... 👏👏👏👏

Notaların birbiriyle uyumu inanılmaz. Tebrik ederim...

Thanks a lot my bro... ! 👊😎🙏

you're right bro @galih.amenk , used to be a bit lousy with music, but now Indonesian music continues to grow, there are many ways to continue working on music,
keep up the good work, congrats on this cool theme and awesome original song from you

Thank you so much my bro..! 🍻😎🎸

Love it! The guitar sound with that reverbs! I how it flows to your hands and the acoustic guitar for the rhythm.

I'm really happy, you like this video.
Thanks a lot my friend, I really appreciate it. 🙏😎👊👍👌🤗🔥🎉💥🤘✨🎶🍻🎸

Majestic! Besides great technique on the guitar, now you show us your skills as a composer, the truth is that I am delighted with this piece that you have brought us today, all perfectly executed! Congratulations!

Thank you so much my friends 🤗
I really appreciate it 👌🔥🎉💥✨🍻🎸

You play beautifully...I'm looking at my guitar and wondering when I'll ever know how to play it like this.

thanks my bro...
Keep practicing guitar ,and believe me you will definitely be better than me. 🤗👌✌️🍻🎉💥👍🔥✨🎶🎸💯

Primera vez que visitó tu blog y me encanto tu entrada , es increíble como por medio de tu guitarra comunicas lo que sientes tú reflexiones en tu escriito muy acertada , muy de acuerdo contigo en la vida tendremos adversidades pero está en nosotros como lo afrontemos y no rendirnos hasta llegar a nuestra metas y ver la vida positivamente.gelucitacioned por el tema que elegiste y por tu cover 👋👋👋🌟💞

Muchas gracias amigos. 🤗
estoy feliz de poder tener un impacto positivo en mis amigos de Hive.
Y me alegro mucho de que te haya gustado mi post de hoy.
Realmente lo aprecio. 🙏🎉💥👍🔥✨🎶👌✌️🤗

Wow
The sound of that guitar at the intro is everything

It's called distortion right?

Love the melody

Yes it's called distortion..
Thanks a lot for visiting my post 🙏🤗

This is beautiful.

Thanks a lot my bro 🙏🤗

Galih eres el mejor!!! Bro, what a beautiful song, you just made a balanced contrast between good and bad, but always sounding like hope, peace, love, believing in what is done... 💖

Brother, your original songs are unique, I have always enjoyed them all since I met you, you always bring art and without a doubt you are the Guitar Hero of this community 🔥🔥🔥🔥. Thank you for being as you are, for being a great friend and brother, you are great and you will always have my respect, my support and admiration, you are an example to follow for many and I am glad that this platform serves to express yourself freely, as you really are and that your country too, enjoy being able to have that freedom to say what you think and feel... You Rock Bro, congratulations for this wonderful work 👊😎🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🍻💥💫💯

Yes, that's true my bro, because in our Journey of Life there is a good side and a bad side. And whatever happens we have to keep moving forward to be better.

Thank you so much my brother.. You always provide positive support for me, I am very happy to meet you. Although we are in different hemispheres but this friendship is so close.
Big hugs 🤗
Once again thanks a lot bro! 👊😎🎉💥🍻🔥✨🙏👏👌🎸🤘

Brother you are incredible, you have my support and friendship always, I am also happy to have met you. You are always right despite the difficulty we must find a way to stand up and move forward without fear, the title of the song was very precise and I loved the work you did with the 2 guitars, you shined once again 👊😎🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🍻💥💫💯

Viejo the video editing is spectacular, not to mention how organized the post is. You have a very professional finish, you have talent, brother that sound on the guitar is fantastic, the mix between acoustic and electric, this great!!!! A big hug old man, God keep blessing you!

Thank you so much for visiting, reading and listening to my post.
Thanks for your kind words bro..! I really appreciate it 🙏🤗🎉💥✨👌👍🎸🍻🔥

Omg It's beautiful, I loved the harmony and arpeggios. I hope we get more of so sweet sound. Congrats!

Thank you very much my friend.
Yes I'm sure I will show more guitar performances that are even more interesting.
🤗🙏👌🎸✨🔥👍💥🍻🎉🎶✌️

Love it great sound love the green scrren back ground. Make this piece linger and i will collaberate on the sax. Awesome piece, keep it up :)

yes, that's right I used green screen for video editing on this song to make it more dramatic.
Thank you so much for visiting the post. I can't wait to see you play the saxophone bro ! 👊😎🎉💥🍻🔥✨🙏👏👌👍

Man i loved this, maybe im late for this entry but i think its never too late to appreciate good music. Congratulations my friend your music reaches the soul and heart of anyone who opens up enough to listen. Im glad you´re here with us in the Hive Open Mic event sharing your talent, greetings!

Thank you for your kind words my friend.. I am very happy that my work is liked by you.
A great guitarist like you likes my work, it's an honor for me.Once again, thank you so much 🙏🤗🙏

Beautiful, I loved the solo.

Beautiful guitar picking, with a lot of feeling! :)