HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK #197 ||ONE AND ONLY|| COVER

in Hive Open Mic4 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi Guys! these last weeks have been complicated since I've been really sick, so it kept me from participating in the dynamics but I CANNOT miss this week. Fall in love is the most addictive and beautiful thing can happen to any of us, it remind us how alive we can feel, for this week, I chose one of my favorite songs from one of my favorite singers in life: One and Only by Adele.

One and Only show the feelings we going through when we fall in love someone. that moment, where we feel so scare for what we feel and being exposed to be hurt. Even when we are so sure the other person feels the same but you want to be exclusive because you're so sure you can love this person more than anyone. I love this song because who doesn't have going through this variety of feeling (the excitement of what finding your person, the fear of being hurt and the hope to be loved as you love).

lyric
You've been on my mind
I grow fonder every day
Lose myself in time
Just thinking of your face

God only knows
Why it's taken me so long
To let my doubts go
You're the only one that I want

I don't know why I'm scared
'Cause I've been here before
Every feeling, every word
I've imagined it all
You'll never know if you never try
To forget your past and simply be mine

I dare you to let me be your, your one and only
I promise, I'm worthy
To hold in your arms
So come on and give me the chance
To prove I am the one who can walk that mile
Until the end starts

If I've been on your mind
You hang on every word I say
Lose yourself in time
At the mention of my name

Will I ever know
How it feels to hold you close?
And have you tell me
Whichever road I choose you'll go

I don't know why I'm scared
'Cause we've been here before
Every feeling, every word
I've imagined it all
You'll never know if you never try
To forget your past and simply be mine

I dare you to let me be your, your one and only
I promise, I'm worthy
To hold in your arms
So come on and give me the chance
To prove I am the one who can walk that mile
Until the end starts

(source) [https://www.letras.com/adele/1817931/]

I love this song, I did try to sing it as best as I could so I hope you enjoyed my performance.

Thanks for reading to me and Listen to this. Hope to see you here next time.

------------------------------Spanish-----------------------------

¡Hola chicos! Estas últimas semanas han sido complicadas ya que he estado muy enferma, por eso me impidió participar en la dinámica pero NO PUEDO faltar a esta semana. Enamorarse es lo más adictivo y hermoso que nos puede pasar a cualquiera de nosotros, nos recuerda lo vivos que podemos sentirnos, para esta semana elegí una de mis canciones favoritas de uno de mis cantantes favoritos en la vida: One and Only de Adela.

One and Only muestra los sentimientos que atravesamos cuando nos enamoramos de alguien. ese momento, donde sentimos tanto miedo por lo que sentimos y quedar expuestos a ser heridos. Incluso cuando estamos tan seguros de que la otra persona siente lo mismo pero quieres ser exclusivo porque estás seguro de que puedes amar a esa persona más que a nadie. Me encanta esta canción porque quién no ha pasado por esta variedad de sentimientos (la emoción de encontrar a tu persona, el miedo a ser herido y la esperanza de ser amado como amas).

letra

You've been on my mind
I grow fonder every day
Lose myself in time
Just thinking of your face

God only knows
Why it's taken me so long
To let my doubts go
You're the only one that I want

I don't know why I'm scared
'Cause I've been here before
Every feeling, every word
I've imagined it all
You'll never know if you never try
To forget your past and simply be mine

I dare you to let me be your, your one and only
I promise, I'm worthy
To hold in your arms
So come on and give me the chance
To prove I am the one who can walk that mile
Until the end starts

If I've been on your mind
You hang on every word I say
Lose yourself in time
At the mention of my name

Will I ever know
How it feels to hold you close?
And have you tell me
Whichever road I choose you'll go

I don't know why I'm scared
'Cause we've been here before
Every feeling, every word
I've imagined it all
You'll never know if you never try
To forget your past and simply be mine

I dare you to let me be your, your one and only
I promise, I'm worthy
To hold in your arms
So come on and give me the chance
To prove I am the one who can walk that mile
Until the end starts
(fuente) [https://www.letras.com/adele/1817931/]

Me encanta esta canción, traté de cantarla lo mejor que pude, así que espero que hayan disfrutado mi interpretación.

Gracias por leerme y escuchar esto. Espero verte aquí la próxima vez.


Video recorded with my Tecno Camon 20
Video edited through Capcut
Thumbnail created through Canva


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Amiga que bello disfruté mucho tu interpretación me encantó eres muy talentosa
Un abrazo

Ay que linda muchas gracias, me hace muy feliz💕💗

You have an amazing voice and you sang so well.
Thanks for sharing.

Thank u so much💕

Here comes the celebrant of the week...:)
How are you feeling now..? Hope you are much better. Adele is among my favorite star musician and this cover sounds just great and amazing dear @generp..
Sometimes we do feel in-secured about someone despite we have the feelings for them but the fear of getting hurt usually showcases. I think it's better we open up to love because the right person will definitely come and make us complete...

I'm still sick, better but sick. But I'm happy to be here this week🧡. Thanks for your comment 🫂

It's good to love and be loved indeed. I wish to have such feelings.

Beautiful presentation ♥️

Thank u💕 being love is something magic hope u feel this way soon 💗

As usual, you sang the song beautifully and melodiously. I really enjoyed your beautiful singing.

Thank u so much, I'm so happy u enjoyed it🫂

Wow, this is melodious and overwhelming. I most commend you have such a lovely voice. Thanks for sharing this song with us.

Thank u for such a beautiful comment💕

Wow
This is the most beautiful entry for this week. What a lovely voice and I so much enjoy this beautiful cover song

Awwww, thank u so much✨🫶🏻

Guao!! Amiga @generp primero felicitaciones por ser la artista destacada y segundo esta interpretación estuvo extraordinaria, es una canción muy exigente como todas la de esta artista pero tú estuviste a la altura. Espero mejores en tu totalidad. Bendiciones y cuídate🥰👏👏👏👏🌹☺️🎤❤️💜💞

Gracias amiga por tu comentario y tus deseos 🫶🏻🥹💕

Nice performance, I enjoyed listening to you. Regards

Thank u so much💕

Gosh am Having Goosebumps, This is amazing dear, No jokes you are a Star 🌟🌟🌟, I love your singing, I love you vibes and action, so superb❤️🎵🎶🎶🎶

Gene disfrute todo tu performance, si apenas estabas iniciando y cantaste esas primeras notas con un vibrato lindo. Que hermoso de verdad, tienes mucho dominio en tu voz. Espero que termines de recuperarte y sigas progresando. <3
Si queria dejarte un consejo para que se aprecie más tu voz cuando usas karaoke, ya que una vez me lo sugirieron a mi; y es la app bandlab, ahi colocas la pista y grabas tu voz aparte sobre la pista... O en el caso de seguir reproduciendo la pista con un equipo mientras grabas; que pruebes regulando un poco el volumen.

Graciiias y gracias por la recomendación la tomaré en cuenta🫶🏻

te quedo muy bella esta interpretación :D todo un lujo oirte!

Gracias amigo lindo💗

:D de nada

Es una hermosa canción ❤️
Me encantó tu interpretación ❤️ excelente de verdad linda.

Bendiciones

Muchísimas gracias amiga💕

Te ves preciosa, que bueno tenerte como anfitriona ♥ Un abrazo Dios te bendiga!

Muchas gracias amigo🧡

Que genial interpretación, me gustó mucho 😃🙏

Graciiiaaaas 💗✨