HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK #209 ||ALL OF ME|| COVER

in Hive Open Mic24 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi there, I'm so happy to be here this week after missing the last one. It was really a sad situation but adulthood is not easy when you have just one brain and body for all the activities you must achieve every day. However, I'm glad to say that in this magical week under this perfect topic with a countless amount of songs about love, I just cannot help myself but to sing this song.

"All of me" is the kind of song that only a person that feels a profound and significant love can writte and sing. This is why, I considered this was a perfect soundtrack for this week. When we love someone there is anything we can give them so we open our hearts and life for this person to come in and hopefully never go out.

lyric
What would I do without your smart mouth?
Drawing me in and you kicking me out
Got my head spinning, no kidding
I can't pin you down

What's going on in that beautiful mind?
I'm on your magical mystery ride
And I'm so dizzy, don't know what hit me
But I'll be alright

My head's under water
But I'm breathing fine
You're crazy and I'm out of my mind

'Cause all of me
Loves all of you
Love your curves and all your edges
All your perfect imperfections

Give your all to me
I'll give my all to you
You're my end and my beginning
Even when I lose, I'm winning
'Cause I give you all of me
And you give me all of you, oh-oh

How many times do I have to tell you?
Even when you're crying, you're beautiful too
The world is beating you down, I'm around through every mood
You're my downfall, you're my muse
My worst distraction, my rhythm and blues
I can't stop singing, it's ringing
In my head for you

My head's under water
But I'm breathing fine
You're crazy and I'm out of my mind

'Cause all of me
Loves all of you
Love your curves and all your edges
All your perfect imperfections

Give your all to me
I'll give my all to you
You're my end and my beginning
Even when I lose, I'm winning
'Cause I give you all of me
And you give me all of you, oh-oh
Give me all of you, oh

Cards on the table
We're both showing hearts
Risking it all, though it's hard

'Cause all of me
Loves all of you
Love your curves and all your edges
All your perfect imperfections

Give your all to me
I'll give my all to you
You're my end and my beginning
Even when I lose, I'm winning
'Cause I give you all of me
And you give me all of you

I give you all of me
And you give me all of you, oh

finally, I'm more than sure this was a song you sing and you remember that special person, so I hope you enjoyed this perfomance and if you do please let me know.

Thanks for listening to me, Hope to see you here a next time.

-------------------------------------------Spanish-----------------------
Hola, estoy muy feliz de estar aquí esta semana después de perderme la última. Fue realmente una situación triste, pero la edad adulta no es fácil cuando tienes un solo cerebro y un solo cuerpo para todas las actividades que debes realizar todos los días. Sin embargo, me alegra decir que en esta semana mágica bajo este tema perfecto con una cantidad incontable de canciones sobre el amor, no puedo evitar cantar esta canción.

"All of me" es el tipo de canción que sólo una persona que siente un amor profundo y significativo puede escribir y cantar. Por eso consideré que esta era la banda sonora perfecta para esta semana. Cuando amamos a alguien, hay algo que podemos darle, así que abrimos nuestro corazón y nuestra vida para que esa persona entre y, con suerte, nunca salga.

letra
What would I do without your smart mouth?
Drawing me in and you kicking me out
Got my head spinning, no kidding
I can't pin you down

What's going on in that beautiful mind?
I'm on your magical mystery ride
And I'm so dizzy, don't know what hit me
But I'll be alright

My head's under water
But I'm breathing fine
You're crazy and I'm out of my mind

'Cause all of me
Loves all of you
Love your curves and all your edges
All your perfect imperfections

Give your all to me
I'll give my all to you
You're my end and my beginning
Even when I lose, I'm winning
'Cause I give you all of me
And you give me all of you, oh-oh

How many times do I have to tell you?
Even when you're crying, you're beautiful too
The world is beating you down, I'm around through every mood
You're my downfall, you're my muse
My worst distraction, my rhythm and blues
I can't stop singing, it's ringing
In my head for you

My head's under water
But I'm breathing fine
You're crazy and I'm out of my mind

'Cause all of me
Loves all of you
Love your curves and all your edges
All your perfect imperfections

Give your all to me
I'll give my all to you
You're my end and my beginning
Even when I lose, I'm winning
'Cause I give you all of me
And you give me all of you, oh-oh
Give me all of you, oh

Cards on the table
We're both showing hearts
Risking it all, though it's hard

'Cause all of me
Loves all of you
Love your curves and all your edges
All your perfect imperfections

Give your all to me
I'll give my all to you
You're my end and my beginning
Even when I lose, I'm winning
'Cause I give you all of me
And you give me all of you

I give you all of me
And you give me all of you, oh

Finalmente, estoy más que seguro de que esta fue una canción que cantas y recuerdas a esa persona especial, así que espero que hayas disfrutado esta presentación y, si es así, házmelo saber.

Gracias por escucharme. Espero verte aquí la próxima vez.


Video recorded with my tecno camon 20
Video edited through capcut
thumbnail created through canva
avatar created through bitmoji
Lyric


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Fantástic you publications my friend @generp

Thank u so much💖

Such a nice cover dear, your voice is so overwhelming. I enjoyed every line you sang. Thanks for sharing this song with us.

Thank u so much! I'm so happy with this comment ✨

Wow the song selected was too good and it matches, you personality. So well thank for sharing this with us.

Hello my beautiful friend, it is the first time that I hear you sing and wow, I loved your voice and your interpretation, how sweet it is to sing.
Saludos desde Venezuela 🇻🇪🤗🩷👏👏👏👏💕

Thank u so much 💖. So glad u listened to me 💖

Your welcome dear. 👏👏👏🩷🤗

😍 me parece uno de los temas más tiernos que he escuchado en mucho tiempo. Hola bella, amo tu manera de interpretar y disfrutar la música. Me gustó que trajeras está canción porque está perfecta para esta semana.

Graciiias, que emoción que lo disfrutaste 💖

Wow. I really enjoyed the cover of this song.
Thanks for sharing

Thank u so much 💖.

Fascinante tu interpretación amiga @generp . Posees una voz hermosa y cantaste con pasión. Bendiciones y felicidades 🤗👏👏🤗😍🎵🎵🌹🎤💚❤️💕

Que interesante es tu sonido en esta canción, porque la melodía tiene mucha fuerza y tu voz magia, es una combinación perfecta ❤️ Gracias por tus importantes aportes a la comunidad Hive Open Mic...

Gracias amigo lindo💖 aprecio mucho tu comentario 🫶🏻

A song I cannot get tired of listening to ☺️

You did a nice job

Thank u so much💖