Like A Stone - Audioslave | Cover by @GeorgeRandom

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello Hello Hivers, espero estén de lo mejor!

Tenía casi una semana sin publicar nada y la verdad es que me animé a subir mi primer video cantando, aunque el acto de cantar no es una virtud que tenga pero eso es algo que irá mejorando con la práctica.

La canción que elegí se llama Like a Stone y pertenece a la extinta banda Audioslave. Esta canción significa mucho porque forma parte de mis inicios en la música, recuerdo que fue la primera vez que me regalaron un disco de Rock fue de esa banda y seguramente lo escuchaba a diario, por una parte me hace pensar en cuando era niño, aunque por otra parte la canción tiene una trasfondo un poco melancólico y oscuro.

Esa es una de las cosas que me gusta de la música, que se puede adaptar a cualquier sentimiento, situación y espacio en el tiempo

La verdad no sé qué esperar al subir este video, solo espero que puedan disfrutar la canción, como siempre les soy las gracias por el apoyo y tengan por seguro de que mejoraré cada día.

Por cierto, en primera instancia grabé la voz con una pista de guitarra y lo sincronicé al video, esto más que todo por practicar un poco edición audiovisual.

Les deseo lo mejor a cada miembro de esta plataforma. Stay Safe!

PicsArt_11-29-05.42.54.jpg

Hello Hello Hivers, I hope you are doing great!

I had almost a week without posting anything and the truth is that I was encouraged to upload my first video singing, although the act of singing is not a virtue that I have but that is something that will improve with practice.

The song I chose is called Like a Stone and belongs to the extinct band Audioslave. This song means a lot because it is part of my beginnings in music, I remember it was the first time I got a Rock album from that band and I probably listened to it every day, on the one hand it makes me think of when I was a kid, but on the other hand the song has a bit melancholic and dark undertone.

That's one of the things I like about music, that it can be adapted to any feeling, situation and space in time.

I really don't know what to expect when uploading this video, I just hope you can enjoy the song, as always I thank you for your support and assured you that I will improve every day.

By the way, at first I recorded the voice with a guitar track and synchronized it to the video, this mostly to practice a little audiovisual editing.

I wish all the best to every member of this platform. Stay Safe!

LIKE A STONE (Lyrics)

On a cobweb afternoon
In a room full of emptiness
By a freeway I confess
I was lost in the pages
Of a book full of death
Reading how we'll die alone
And if we're good, we'll lay to rest
Anywhere we want to go

In your house, I long to be
Room by room, patiently
I'll wait for you there
Like a stone
I'll wait for you there
Alone

And on my deathbed I will pray
To the gods and the angels
Like a pagan to anyone
Who will take me to heaven
To a place I recall
I was there so long ago
The sky was bruised
The wine was bled
And there you led me on

In your house, I long to be
Room by room, patiently
I'll wait for you there
Like a stone
I'll wait for you there
Alone
Alone

And on I read
Until the day was gone
And I sat in regret
Of all the things I've done
For all that I've blessed
And all that I've wronged
In dreams until my death
I will wander on

In your house, I long to be
Room by room, patiently
I'll wait for you there
Like a stone
I'll wait for you there
Alone
Alone

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Greatly appreciate your participation in this week's Hive Open Mic event. Nice cover song here. In the future, if you're willing, we ask that you say the words "Hive Open Mic Week 86" and then your username. This little bit of information is meaningful to us because it authenticates your post, showing you are real, and you are sharing music specifically given as a gift to us. This is a very rewarding gesture. I hope to hear from you again.

Agradecemos enormemente su participación en el evento Hive Open Mic de esta semana. Bonita versión de la canción aquí. En el futuro, si está dispuesto, le pedimos que diga las palabras "Hive Open Mic Week 86" y luego su nombre de usuario. Esta pequeña información es significativa para nosotros porque autentica su publicación, lo que demuestra que es real y que está compartiendo música que se nos dio específicamente como un regalo. Este es un gesto muy gratificante. Espero saber de ti otra vez.

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

Hello Hello, Roger that! You're right. Honestly I forgot that step, I assure you I'll follow the protocol (presentation and topic) on my next videos.

Thanks for the response and the support :)