hive open mic week 106 [theme bycicle]

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


hive open mic week 106 tm bycicle
the theme for this week got me hyped as i remember one of our childhood songs, back then we never had the luxury of owning expensive toys so each time our perent want to make us happy they work so hard to get for us what we like, and the **bycicle ** was always the first choose that my brothers and i will choose, while my sisters will always go for stufs like big dulls to play with.

so this song we did is one of our old chid hood songs we use to sing, we still not know how we came about the song but we loved it so as we ride our bycicles to school and back. and also when we are sent on an eran we don't complain because we have with us our friend the bycicle to take along.

lyrics
i have a friend my bycicle
he is my friend
i have a friend my bycicle
he is my friend
everywhere i go he's always there
to take me there
wherever i wanna go he is always there
to take me there

what a friend i have
my bycicle my bycicle my bycicle

what a friend i have
my bycicle my bycicle my bycicle

what a friend i have
my bycicle my bycicle my bycicle

what a friend i have
my bycicle my bycicle my bycicle

thanks for watching


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hello @gmarvis

Welcome to Hive, I see you are completely new on the platform!
I hope you like it and you'll have a great time. Meeting new people and connecting with like-minded people from all over the world is the most rewarding experience!
You have chosen a great song, so suitable for the week, congrats. Do you maybe know the name of the composer? Is it a cover song of an existing one or did you write it in your childhood? Your friend sings it with a lot of pf passion, and you play the keyboard well :)

Once again, welcome to hive and hive open mic sub-community!

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png