Sort:  

i love your voice so much! and the lyrics of the song are so meaningful, this is awesome in every way ... you are a true astist, you write from the heart and sing like a star, thanks for sharing your beautiful talent with the openmic family! <3 yesterday i was talking with my friend @franciscodesousa and we had fun for a minute letting our imagination fly and we imagined being with you, @cabelindsay and @mipiano sitting around a fire on a beach shore somewhere, just sharing and talking and jamming some music ... it was such a nice vision :D hehe big hug to you lady with the golden voice ;)

Ah querido amigo @juliopalomo, siempre tienes palabras muy simpáticos para mi canciones. Muchas gracias hermoso amigo.

That would be really cool to jam by a campfire with you all. So who's place are we doing it at? Maybe we can all go visit @mipiano en España. It's easy to carry guitars but a little difficult to bring a piano on a plane.😂

Muchos abrazos a ti también. 🤗🤗💚

That is a perfect plan wise owl sis :D based on Julio's imagination!

As holisticmom knows as we lived close, the beach is here, campfire would be challenging as fire is not generally allowed in the area, but we would think of something ;)

So @cabelindsay grab your video recording equipment, @juliopalomo and @franciscodesousa your guitars, @holisticmom the tiny cute blue ukulele, and all you just have to do is get on a plane and come to España. So easy :D

It would be a cool collaboration for one of the weeks of Hive Open Mic , where we would have some great memorable time. Even we would document it in a writing challenge never to be forgotten :)

What a nice plan you guys (and girls) have! MiPiano, you always follow the local rules? I suggest, to pick a place where campfire is not easy to discover by those who are in control of the law and get that one going 🎶😜

 3 years ago (edited) 

MiPiano, you always follow the local rules?

Should I answer seriously or not? 🤣

The fire is not allowed because of the climate, it is dry here, so forest fires are so common...and sometimes difficult to put out.

But at the beach, yes, we had an attempt to set fire 😅
It is popular to celebrate Saint John's Eve, starting at sunset on 23 June. Lots of people goes to the beach, so many that you have to take your place in the late afternoon already. With some other peps from around Europe and as well there was a Russian couple, (met all at Spanish lessons in the first year) we went to have some time around fire, took food, drink, blankets. There was allowed just one campfire, that was set by those who are in control of the law . But yes, it was not interesting so the Russian guy wanted to set a separate small campfire... It lasted for some minutes, until the approaching police car was noticed 🤣

Should I answer seriously or not?

As little as possible 😅

It lasted for some minutes

WEEHOO... at least many 10s of seconds, maybe even some 100s of seconds 😅

That is already a nice "amount" of measured time... 😁

I actually have family living in Spain, my older sis, grandma, cousins, etc .... the live in Madrid. Oh my what i´ve started here hehe ... unfortunately i dont have passport but that can be solved :D

Oh, really, they live in Spain? Cool

Oh my what i´ve started here hehe

🤣🤣

And I also have a big drum, 3 guitars, and ukulele at my land near Zaragoza too so I could make a stop off and pick them up on the way to you. We wouldn't need a fire because the Costa Blanca is so warm and the glow will come from all of us radiating together with our music 💚🤗

And I also have a big drum, 3 guitars, and ukulele at my land near Zaragoza too so I could make a stop off and pick them up on the way to you

I see the plan is getting detailed and serious now 😅👍

Oh, yes!!! Let's all visit @mipiano in Spain. Sounds like the coolest vacation ever. I can see us on the beach now, with a fire, playing guitars, drums, maracas... and a giant piano. Er, @holisticmom makes a good point about possibly not needing a fire, because there's plenty of radiance between the bunch of us.

In the meantime, I look up to the big blue sky we all share and I whisper "I love you." And I feel so thankful for you fine folks. And delighted by the songs that carry us. What a joy it is, knowing this family feeling, all the way across the ocean.

Sounds like the coolest vacation ever.

And it would be, with this gang of musicians 😎

The giant piano sounds great but a bit difficult to have on the beach....though I have one stage piano (like @holisticmom has) that we could perfectly take to the seashore :D

because there's plenty of radiance between the bunch of us.

... and without burning fire, someone would call the fire department to put out that radiation :D

You know, that is exactly the same I thought today, a growing and loving family! 💚

Wonderful!!! I love it, it's like that, the mother is heartbroken and we don't know how to take care of her, desires are above love.

Amazing song beauty😍

Thank you so much for your lovely comment and for the tip. 💚🤗

This song is incredible, you know. Your performance is incredible. You are incredible. I honor you for the work you're doing to be the change you wish to see in the world. You're so right about Mama Gaia and her ability to shake us. Thank God, she loves us!

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Oh wow Cabe I'm super flattered by your comment. Hive Open Mic community has really given me the confidence to explore my song writing and performing. I am super grateful to you for creating this lovely community.

Much love to you dear friend 💚🤗

Beautiful. A meaningful song like this helps me to put all my self-indulgent synthesizer nonsenses into perspective. If you would like some help with setting up your audio equipment I would be happy to assist.

You Are Amazing GIF-downsized.gif

Have some !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@holisticmom! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @stickupmusic.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Aww thanks @stickupmusic! That would be great. If you're on discord you can send me a message there, my handle is Holistic Mom #1523 I'd be super grateful for some help 🤗💚

Yeah no worries, can't find you with that name though. Spaces? No spaces?

Sorry for the really late reply. It's Holistic Mom#1523
There's a space between holistic and mom then and then I think the tag is attached? @mipiano found me Ok, perhaps she can help? 🤗

Suena genial. Felicidades

Going back and listening to the entries I missed.. Oh, I don't know where to start...Your song? Wohooo, the song itself would beat many of the "famous" songs that everyone know, I hear lot more quality in it!!
Your singing and playing...balm for soul and hearing. The lyric, wise as your are!

And the sound, I am so happy you have now the right equipment to make quality sound.
I am sure you will master it 🙃

Ah thank you so so much beautiful sister.
I am humbled by your kind words. 🙇‍♀️🙏

Yes I am hoping to get it all working soon. My phone speaker is sounding really bad these days. 🤞 I will be able to record using the new equipment soon.

Lots of love to you querida @mipiano and thank you again for your uplifting comment. 🤗🤗🤗😗

Cool, we are learning every day something new, right? So this recording thing will be easy as pie to you sis :)
Love to you too <3 :)

Yes every day is a learning journey and I like where it is heading.

Muchos abrazos y besos 🤗😙🤗😙

Interesante letra amiga, cantada con sentimiento! Saludos!
Interesting friendly lyrics, sung with feeling! Greetings!

Ah muchas gracias @cbuendia57 por tu comentario simpatico. Abrazos a ti 🤗💚

I love your blues, I love this genre and with your wonderful voice I felt it take off with this beautiful song. It really goes with the objective of creating awareness, while you mentioned everything in your writing, I managed to imagine all that damage that we do to mother.

She'll shake us off like fleas on a dog's back.

If we disappear it would not be the end of life! for mom we are only 1 second of her long life and she will continue. Thanks for this amiga!! <3

Ah muchas gracias querido amigo.

Yes, you play the blues very well and you are very good with improvising.

I'm glad that you enjoyed the song. Big hugs to you 🤗💚

Well....I would say you nailed the blues spot on, and that's coming from an American that grew up near Memphis, St. Louis, and Chicago. Awesome original tune any lyrics too, you need to take your show on the road, it's definitely good enough, and your voice is incredible.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Aww thanks @justinparke what a lovely compliment! I thought I detected a Southern twang to your accent.

I played at the bandstand in the park today with my buddies and they really enjoyed it which is great because they are all fabulous musicians whose feedback I greatly value.

Next step is busking in the next town over. I mainly do this to help my daughter with her confidence. She is an amazing singer and since she's seen me out of my comfort zone, she is now focusing on writing her own songs and trying to pursue a career in music. For me, it's about community and having fun to spread good vibes and raise awareness for humanitarian and ecological causes.

Thank you for listening dear friend. Much love to you and your lovely family 💚🤗

Congratulations @holisticmom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 31000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!